newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


Do not love the world
September 30, 2003

Do not love the world

September 30, 2003 - 19:59

Ok,let's eat,drink and be merry.After all the exams are over and we are flying around with great grades.Zouk will have to wait.

Though I will rather spend my saturday peacefully over dinner and movie.I don't dance,I quitted drinking,I hate loud music.Why did I get the free pass for?

I had one good morning today.And constructive mugging.Although ultimately,I was studying the same chapter I have been studying for the past few weeks.Still,I mugged.And ended with packed dinner with Dylan,I think a hmm,500 calories meal? Whatever.. haha..

For quiet time today,if phsiology report ends on time,"Do not love the world or anything in the world.If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For everything in the world-the cravings of sinful man, the lust of his eyes and the boastings of what he has and does- comes not from the Father but from the world."

I should learn to be less arrogant.

Not growing up..

September 29, 2003 - 20:13

In case I haven't said this,I adore my boyfriend.I grew to love him.This feeling,I like it.Him?He's one grade A guy.No worries.=)

Give me the time to grow up,get smarter,less playful and more down-to-earth.

Or maybe,I will never grow up at all!hahahaha.

Watched 1/4 of "28 days later".The remaining was spent hiding behind my hands.I was sooo scared.Bet he was scared too.Hohoho.

Noel,no prob,that's what we nice nice sweet girl-friends are for!!To do all the sweet and tender-loving stuff... yah..=)

Good news...

September 27, 2003 - 12:18

I rejoined Touch Rugby yesterday.Loved the game.Like the people.I am staying for good.Yeah!Of course,the key was that,there's a lack of extrinsic motivation to go for kayaking now..well,you know..haha.Would say the interest for rowing around murky waters and doing can-kill training just wasn't my cup of tea.

Had a little miscommunication with Dylan last night,should have long ago know that sms are not that reliable due to the lack of tone.Still,brought dinner for him in the end.And for once,we got out of his office before midnight.All well-fed and sleepy.

Seriously,Raffles Place looks like a ghost town at night.

To the world,I passed my advance theory test. =)

For you

September 25, 2003 - 21:26

Yesterday I did a meaningful quiet time.And I read through the bible with the guidebook.It brought me back to ground and settled a lot of disturbed concerns in me.I thank God for the beautiful life He has given me,for I have been pretty spolit thus far..times when I take things for granted,being unappreciative..in reflection,indeed remorseful.

To my dearest friend,Noel,baptism is an important advancement in your spiritual life.Would like you to know I am proud that my friend is devoted and obedient in his walk with Christ.Will want to learn from you!

To my dearest boyfriend,work may be tiring and school load heavy,but be sure I am keeping you in prayers every night..and hope that my support and love,will give you strength... in life everyday.

To dearest Yi,life has been busy and many things changed.Still,I miss the times we sit in Pacific cafe..on weekends. =)

To me,do not eat that much.Having two dinner today was definitely a no-no.Hahaha.

In our own stride

September 24, 2003 - 20:01

Sometimes,the truth really hurts.Sometimes,it gets hard to be honest.Yet I did said those words.And I know it stings.

In time,many things will be revealed. We all need to take things in our own stride.

And learn to embrace differences.

For my absence

September 23, 2003 - 10:55

Today we coloured.The whole time,Syviona and me.Happily.Paid to colour.Good life.I like it. =) Plus free breakfast and milo.I love my relatives.Blood is indeed thicker than water.Yum.

Yesterday night the money came in.And the stupid DBS immediately took away some for my mastercard debts.Simply irritated.How can they overlook such matters like allowing me to overdraw.Anyway,why the sudden input of cash from uncle lewis-it's the "i-know your-mum-brought-me-up-and-I-haven't said-a-thanks-for-years-In fact,I-long disowned-her.Now-I-feel-guilty."I am indeed cynical.

To JL,apologies for being unable to attend dinner this wed.Sch ends real early but I really need to go mug for my anatomy which is taught by an arrogant monsterous indian teacher who will definitely malu me if I once again,don't know my work.

To my ex-classmates from college,apologies for my will-be absence this saturday as Cartel is not really my cup of tea and saturday is one precious day squashed between fri and sun.Plus,I think we are having far too many reunion meals.Enjoy yourself anyway!

Just received a msg from Anson.Hope you are using the waterbottle! A bit laopok.. I know.Christmas get you a better one!Haha.

Haven't seen and talked to Yi for so long.. want to book a time-for-two soon.. when I'm done with my anatomy work.Eeks.

With God's love...

September 22, 2003 - 19:46

A pleasant surprise from him.

A new beginning.Nested in a monogamous relationship.With God's love,Amen.



beautifulsensual