newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


Great night out
August 01, 2004

Great night out

August 01, 2004 - 02:41

Am not drunk.Drank much but still not drunk, very proud of myself for making it back on the very reckless taxi uncle's car.

Went for steamboat then drinking. With Dylan's friend's who are now kinda my friends. Ok,with my friends.Anyway,he didn't come along for the drinks so it became a girls' outing.Enjoyed myself so much,been so long since I went out drinking and chitting. The Harry's bar @ the riverside was fine but the girl who served us had attitude problem, most prob coz she knew we would not tip her.There was many couples dancing to the live jazz, which was so cool. Will make sure dylan and I master that too.=)

Was kinda disappointed initially to know that I had to go home alone, then again, it was so ironical.One moment I am promoting for independent womenhood with self-supporting income and power.Another moment I am acting all small and feeling weak all coz my guy will not be sending me home. Haha.Maybe deep down inside, I am indeed vulnerable.

Then again, seriously, I would prefer that I am the one with the car and being independent on transport.Just that was hoping so much for a phone call or something like that to fuss over me and my late-night drinks.Well, perhaps,he is too used to my habits.Haha.Yaya,on the whole I was acting like a small woman.O no.

The fact is,my boyfriend sleeps early, wakes up early, am very hardworking and consicentious since young, found that out from his friends just now. Guess the only thing that would keep him away from his bed just now was a game of chinese chess! So I gotta accept the facts and enjoy life, accepting our differences.I am proud of him.

Somehow I tend to feel that I would like him to enjoy the activities I enjoy much, and feeling the pinch when we know that's not gonna happen. I am very appreciative of the times where he did give in to make me happy, I just can't expect it all the times.I know it is not just about the money or energy, different people have different liking,I am a night owl and he is a early bird,so I must learn to not be upset when he cannot join me for all my midnight adventures.I guess somehow he would also like me to be like him,yet he knows that is not going to happen too.

But I know somehow along this line, we found space to compromise and learning to complement, making life together, a sweet and lovely one.

I really missed those days where we went for stay @ Roxy and impromptu movies at PS, remember 28 days (the lame and gross show).Perhaps, money is really the one limiting factor here.

I want to live a lively life, where money is not such a strangling factor, yet I know, and understand the difficulties involved.

Thinking about those times we shared that went by, just thinking alone, makes me feel so warm and wonderful.

Thanks darling.



beautifulsensual