newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


shopping spree
February 13, 2006

shopping spree

February 13, 2006 - 01:10

went shopping and spendt 300 bucks on cosmetics and facial product.

i love my face!

ouch day

February 07, 2006 - 21:15

today i ate solid food and my gum hurts.

i am feeling rotten now again.ouch.

my work of art

February 06, 2006 - 13:30

dyl went with me to get my stitches out then i drove him to school.

going well so far!575 bucks is worth it. (not my money though, sigh, feel bad somehow about my mum paying it. after all i have grown up and is on a scholarship but i still need papa mama sponsoring such things.)

gotta start on my work soon... kept complaining i don't have work to do while dyl's all buried in his assignments.

anyway decided to broadcast some pics that i took while trying to be "hobby photographer".
hopefully it's starting to tell stories to people viewing it.

by the way, went to cold storage to stock up on GERBER baby food. For me! we realised that i don't have to suffer on whipped potato and porridge anymore, i can eat baby's food. there's tuna and pasta favour etc. yum yum. i really hope it tastes good cos it's not cheap. haha.

fake eyelashes...shu umera!

February 05, 2006 - 16:31

we are stuck at home. sigh.

dyl haven't been too in the "go out" mood for a while. burying his head in the assignements. it's weird to think that we are in the same course cos i haven't done mine yet!

mum told me to shave off my eyelashes and wait for it to grow longer and use the fake ones in the meantime!!! haha... still thinking of the risk but the fakes did come out ok...

maybe the next thing i should get is coloured contact lens...

ok i am still puffy and i am taking off the stitches tomorrow! hopefully it gets better by then. =(

update about pain and puffiness

February 05, 2006 - 14:32

i am trying to remember how i look like before i bloated to a hamster.

eating soft food, aka porridge and whip potato and mashed banana for days haven't been fulfilin at all.

i want to look normal again! and be able to chew bite and talk nicely, not murmuring anymore.


look, my cheeks still looked balanced on tuesday... now it's so bad that i do not want to post how horrible i look like now.

though it's fun to whine for attention, dyl starting to ignore my constant whining though. seems like i can't play the same tricks too many times!

i am a puffy hamster face

February 03, 2006 - 13:15

mum and dyl did warn me it will be bad once the medicine effects wear off but i didn't know it would be THIS BAD.

it hurts like mad last night and this morning, dyl discovered i was a little hamster.. all puffy and swollen.

mum was paranoid about the swelling though i told her it was usual.

now i know why he gave me one week off cos it's bloody painful and ugly.

i hate it. why must there be wisdom tooth? dyl commented that it's evolution that leads to us not needing it anymore.

4 more days before taking the stitches off. it better be good.

wisdom tooth ordeal!

February 02, 2006 - 16:47

i shivered and trembled under the green coat.

got my wisdom tooth out today, in fact, two of them.

it was a horrible experience although the dentist is very skilled and i didn't feel anything at all (the injection was painful though). everything was finished in 10 min. he was really good. and explained as he did each procedure. i didn't even know the tooth was out!

the lower gum was infected and it was sitting low on the jaw bone so they had to drill the jaw bone away to pull it out. yucks.

dyl and mum went with me. mum had to go of course cos she was paying! hahaha. dyl went for moral support. and mum kinda was jealous over the fact that i didn't need her already.

it cost 575 bucks in total. so expensive. and got 1 week MC. hopefully things go well from here on coz i heard it's the aftermath that's horrible.

waiting for dyl's porridge cooked according to mum's instruction.


just after the ordeal.very sad.


my teeth!!! told the dentist i wanted to keep it. hee hee.and i couldn't speak so i had to signal.

CNY woes!

January 30, 2006 - 14:43

this man has been neglecting me for the whole day, stucking his eyes to the computer screen and only occasionally being nagged by me to go receive ang bao (well, i know CNY can be boring..)

picture taken as evidence of his addiction to computer games.

i have warned, screamed, shouted, nagged him to stop but he just can't.so i gave up, anyway if he stopped, what do we do? we have no entertainment today cos the itinerary for the day is WORK!

to think we have to answer silly discussion forum AND hand in CV on wed.


i want to go back to JB and have fun!

CNY can really be boring when all you do is hang around the TV and watch shows you don't even like. at least the angbao is good. sadly i didn't invite any of my friends over coz it was the first day and i think no one would be free. last year was so much more fun!

so i only hid in my room to paint my nails.

then nagging dyl to take a pic for me (finally pulled him out of the screen)

argh! i want holidays!!!
maybe i should go to HK again..

Of firecrackers and baby!

January 29, 2006 - 19:48

despite the fact that i claimed that i won't buy anything for CNY, i bought 400 bucks worth of clothes, 200 bucks worth of cosmetics and 100 bucks worth of shoes.

and i happened to buy expensive stuff so despite spending so much cash, i only got so little things!

ok, reunion dinner in JB was FUN FUN FUN! fire crackers, fireworks(as good as the national day kind ok! just need to spend 500 ringgit and light it in front of the house!) really don't understand why the national day fireworks are so expensive? dyl had fun with firecrackers, i didn't dare to touch and was really thinking of all the things that can go wrong... fire... explosion... paronoid me!

even ate lok lok for dinner. interesting new concept, however, due to the large number of people around, the thing that was rationed was abalone!

then rushed back in my cheongsam!

first day of basic entertaining lots of guest in my house, eating eating and eating and cosying up to baby! look how small she is on my desk!

kinda tiring day... but luckily i found the carebear my dad bought for me when i was 3!

the only sad thing is i wanted to push dyl to go out, drive to sentosa to look at flowers but he doesn't want.... yes i am still throwing a tantrum here. shall ignore him. humph!

my new family!

January 20, 2006 - 22:54

Look, dylan and me accelerated to become parents. =)



Really do feel the maternal instinct tug sometimes but i gotta take the advise of many who have went ahead of me and enjoy life first before i have children!

then again, to some, having children is their form of enjoying life, isn't it?

was looking at out old photos and i have aged!!!argh, i need botox and liposuction now....

it's scary, the effects of ageing. sob sob sob.

can you imagine after having kids? the body will never be the same again!

luckily dyl says he doesn't want kids cos it's too harmful to me.. haha. with my weak health somemore...see how la.who knows what will happen?

Smile! it's mickey mouse 's cake

January 19, 2006 - 20:27

On a brighter note after that gloomy post about my mum, presenting dyl's birthday! And thanks for guest blogging!


He hasn't been so happy for so long.

being loved and driving as a life skill

January 19, 2006 - 20:02

[Guest Blogger Mr Lim Wei Boon Dylan]
Though she enjoys scolding me,Regina Phang Yuen Ting loves me a lot.
She celebrated three full days of "CNY" 27th bdae for me. Passed a flu bug to me and drove me to hougang clinic with 39 celsius fever on a rainy night.

To all folks of planet earth who co-exist with motorised vehichles!: Knowing how to drive one is real important, sometimes it can make a difference between life and death.

mum, i love you. do you know?

January 19, 2006 - 19:51

I have been feeling guilty yet not wanting to come to terms with my feelings.

been neglecting my mum for years... i don't know whether i can ever bring myself to love her as much as she loves me.

her love for me is clearly unconditiona but mine for her is clearly not. it just does not flow naturally anymore.

it became annoyance, pain, memories of the sad past between us. it's helplessness looking at her current life...

i wonder is i will ever be a good mother in future if i never resolve this lifetime of bad relationship with her?

as i grow up, there's more things to trouble. parents grow old.. you face with the possibility that they won't be here for long.. that they will be gone before you realise you need to love them and spend time with them. weirdly though, i know all these facts yet i refuse to act.. prefering to spend time away from them instead.

somehow i think, let her die and let me mourn, at least that will be an end to this lifetime of mother-daughter relationship. then again, this bond will never break no matter where we are , dead or alive.

i love her i really do, but i don't know how to express it.

that hurts.

Mr Flu Bug's here.

January 15, 2006 - 14:08

day 1 of birthday celebration has ended.

was good but could have been better if not for the fact that Mr Flu Bug has decided to hit me, then I spread it to Dylan.

Was in East coast, Joo chiat region for crab, was supposed to do fun things like night cycling etc (the rain has finally stopped!) but didn't.. cos I was half dead by the time we finished the crab...

then back to room and it was patient-carer relationship from then on. 2 panadols every 2 hours and pi pa gao, then drinking lots of water... I was so sick I slept by 10pm! there was nothing fun for the night and dylan ended up caring for the very sick me. sigh!

morning came and i got better after 12 hours of sleep, though i got up many times in the night cos i was sooo sick.

went to eat the famous joo chiat prawn noodle (not that nice) and then back home...

crab from the previous night was ok but pretty expensive. it was supposed to be famous, now i know NOT to visit famous places, they are not that nice after all! or maybe we went with too high an expectation cos it was supposed to be famous!

today is the mini party. however, 3 guests couldn't make it at the last min. sigh! (all have wakes to attend... )

hopefully dylan will feel better today and enjoy his day cos it's his turn to be down with flu now.

and he didn't sleep well cos he gotta do the panandol cycle for me. hahaha. he commented that it feels like it's my birthday instead cos he's waiting on me hand and foot.

haha.

Weekend joy!

January 13, 2006 - 22:38

I will be away for the weekend cos it's my boyfriend's birthday.

Things are all settled, the party's set to roll!

By the way, I have to say that one of the reasons why this yr's birthday is grander than the rest cos... (guilty) i didn't celebrate his birthday last year! so gotta make up. kekeke.

i heard that THE PROPOSAL is near. my heart is fluttering and i am soo worried cos i just don't want to forget that moment and i am so worried that after i say 'yes', the moment has passed, ok i am sprouting nonsense but the whole point is, it is going to be a beautiful episodic memory and i can't wait.

after that, it's a long run of course. =)

maybe by his next birthday, i wouldn't be calling him my boyfriend anymore?

Yeah!

January 12, 2006 - 21:15

I have finally settled the birthday thing.

I don't feel so incompetent after all.

Then again, are girls meant to feel like that? cos i rememebered how dyl dear managed to single handedly gathered ALL my friends for my party and they were all so nice to come!!!! and me? I just panick thinking of wet weather plans and had to trouble the birthday boy himself, who was so desperately hoping i will surprise him... to think of wet weather plan.

but in the end, i was the one who settled it! and the finances etc.

I feel competent now. now cross my fingers till the party's over.

May it be a success!

To my dearest bridemaids

January 12, 2006 - 20:37

I have better say something about our wedding plans.

my bridemaids have been panicking that they are not doing anything.

girls, relax, the wedding is postponed!!

however, we have went on our pre-honeymoon... keekke. he hasn't proposed and we haven't celebrated our engagement. so everything is pushed back for now...

i haven't lost enough weight for our photoshoot either.

current panick is....

still dylan's birthday! rainy weather ruined my initial plans.. now falling back on wet weather plans.

marriage prep is important ..

January 09, 2006 - 22:06

i HAVE to blog something here.

To my guy friends out there, please,learn from dylan.

seriously, dylan knows some qualities many man don't understand! and i was shocked when he advised a friend -about-to-wed to attend marriage prep course, the friend was more interested in how much the course cost than what it prepares them for!

o my goodness.

i mean, yes,i understand some people may think that they are well-equipped for marriage... but they didn't realise they don't even understand basic things like tolerance, compassion, respect, trust and faith etc.

in these areas, i can say dylan is more than 100% there. of course, some women will say that such men can be boring, but at this age, where heartbreaks have killed too much heart cells already, i love and embrace such steadfast man.

guess i am out of the playing field. well i have to, we are getting married after all!

and why marriage prep course is important? because marriage is never the same as dating ok. the stress and committment is totally different. and it's not a two-person affairs too, there's in-laws issues etc.

well, talking about in-laws, felt much at ease when i found out that a friend who recently got married fell out with her in-laws on the wedding day. not that i am happy over others' misfortune but it make me know that it's ok to fall out with in-laws!!!! not that i have, but i don't have the best feeling towards my in-law to-be. just like how my mum can be sooo tremendously irritating to dylan. at least my dad is nurturing to him.

well, i am on a secret mission. shall reveal all on next tuesday after the secret mission has been completed!!!!

Star war day or is it stars war? or star wars? i don't know.

January 06, 2006 - 21:36

let's review star wars exhibition day:

it was jammed road at upper serangoon road.

I was getting bored on the van drove by weicheng!

so i could only admired my bag..

now that we reached.. dylan and weicheng seems like the two most happy guys around.

well, they aren't smiling here but they were definitely thrilled.

later, finally it ended! we proceeded to devour a NYDC dinner... and walked around town a bit.

guess who ended up with the nice bag in the end?


Dylan!

Because the bag is sooo heavy even without putting much things! that's the problem with good quality bags.kekeke.

so from now on, dylan will hold it.

looks a bit gay when he was walking with weicheng. some people stared. but i don't care! it's too heavy!

ok, gonna go start on my room packing mission now!

laminating day

January 06, 2006 - 00:47

i have been feasting big time.

gained a bit of weight in HK.

now gain weight in SG!

new year day was at hotel rendevzous for international buffet. post new year day at NYDC where weicheng, dear and me ate up 80 bucks worth of food. impress me leh, when NYDC's dishes are only 10 bucks per plate. today went to thai express to feast cos it's dear shiyi's treat!

very full now.

silly me. carried a laminator walking all around. really silly. but very happy now. laminating EVERYTHING. even notes. wahahahah.

and muy belated new year resolution is: be a good daughter!!!!

before i marry myself off. i must be a good daughter. mum and dad have done a good job bringing me up so far...

i must be a good sister too.sis is growing up like nobody's business.

guess what exciting event is coming up soon?

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Star wars.. i prefer honey stars.. yum

January 04, 2006 - 23:13

I have never watched a star war show but i was down at the Art of star wars exhibition at the Science centre with dylan and his best pal.

i am truly puzzled. What's so nice about star war?!

He is still puzzled. What's so nice about bags?!

We are both puzzled. haha. maybe we will understand in time.

My Proudest buy!

January 01, 2006 - 14:30

We have to attend a new year dinner at York Hotel organised by Dylan.

Dylan spent lots of money, in hundreds, buying gifts for his good friends.

Compared to him,my gifts are miserable. hahaha.

He's such a generous boy, always.

Sometimes i got to agree with him, it's better to be generous with people who really matter than try to be generous to all and end up, each's gift become so miserable.

Anyway, i think since dyl's sleeping again, i will blog about MY PROUDEST BUY.

HongKong is well known for its branded goods.
And I love Louis Vuitton!

So i browsed the shop with a puzzled dylan who kept asking me, "why would women spend so much money buying these expensive bags with weird pattern on it?"

He will never understand but he allow me to indulge in it. He even offered to buy one, but i saved him from that cos i know he spent a bomb on me already!

I loved this bag...

Therefore I love it, i buy it!

It doesn't look that nice as the one in the showcase cos the lighting is different and this bag has nothing stuffed in it yet.

I am a proud bag owner!

Bought a purse too. oops.

Photo journey! My experiences of HK and Beijing in summary.

January 01, 2006 - 00:21

Maybe I should start talking about our trip.

Like how HK is the only place that's duty-free (did i said that already?) everywhere..i just can't stop harping on that fact. I LOVE THAT FACT. i will be back to shop.Dylan too! and his best friend too!

Like how super nice the hostel was. and how everyone should go. just found out recently that after i left for Beijing, mum managed to lose the airticket and the owner of the hostel had to settle the whole airplane confirmation thing for her! alamak.

Like how Great Wall of China almost took my life ( had i rolled down the silly steps in dead cold winter). At least I became a good man or "hao han" they call it.

Like how exciting Disneyland was. Their fireworks win Singapore's National Day or whatever day's fireworks by 100 times. Disneyland has EXCELLENT fireworks. considering the huge amount of money they earn from us, they've better impress us!Other than that, remember that queues are very long. And don't spend half the day throwing up, like i did. (it's still very fun though. everyone should go)

Like how Christmas in Beijing was. Basically, there's NO Christmas in Beijing, It isn't even a holiday! Not many people knew it was Christmas. We had to contend ourselves at Hard Rock Cafe where the angmohs were and finally, found Christmas Spirit. Very broke by then cos it was the last day before we left for Hk again. And we went up the great wall on Christmas afternoon.

At least we met Santa in Lantau Island earlier in HK.

Like how we slept like a pig till eleven , missing the bus services to Great Wall and had to hire a private car service(risky driving and high cost. though we found out he gave us a really low price and we managed to bargain further. Good skills learnt from HK!)

Like how super fun the 24 hours train ride there were and how super hungry i was cos we forgot to pack food! i thought that was super idiotic of me. considering what a glutton i was. but on the way back, on the 26 hours journey back, i packed LOTS OF FOOD. KFC, cup noodle, you name it, i have it. Dylan thought I wanted to open a provision shop onboard.

Like how we found out that Gundam held its 10th year anniversay celebration at the EXPO and there were lots of Gundam toys on display where all the men and boys liked. The queue were so long and they were all grown-up. Dylan tried to educate me on how men likes toys, and I had to mirror it to how women like bags to fully understand this terribly confusing concept.

o ya and like how i paid RMB 40 bucks to visit the grave of emperor i didn't even knew existed.
but since it's now a world heritage property, i have better visit it before it gets too expensive to visit. Entrance fees in China is not cheap at all.Since the world think so higly of the place, so do i.

Ok, I am sleepy now. I counted down with a snoring pig now I am going to snore too.Basically I have reached a stage where countdown has absolutely zero meaning to me.

And I am relieved. No more pushing and shoving and being touched here there everywhere!

Daddy Dylan

January 01, 2006 - 00:03

We had a new yr eve's party with family.

And today is the day dylan found his paternal instinct.

He likes baby so much. He managed to carry her in his arms for a long time. Longer than me who immediately surrended once the photo was taken.

But Dylan cuddled baby to coax her to sleep, then held onto her lovingly. ALl the time with love practically flowing out of his eyes.

Aunts kept telling me:"he's ready. next year you two can have one too."

And i frown and laughed. Me? baby???!argh.

I personally found a 7 day old baby scary more than attractive.

baby spells trouble. late nights, loss of freedom....

maybe it's just not my time.

though it's his.so tempted to mms the photo of dyl with baby in arms but i know my phone bill has gone sky high.

so i shall await for the photos to be sent to me.

in the mean time, Happy new year!

it's 2006.


Hope you have a magical year.

Baby's here.

December 31, 2005 - 12:15

I still have so much to say.

But first, family affairs.

this is my latest addition.


Back at home on day 1.

We are back!

December 30, 2005 - 16:58

WE LOVE HONGKONG.

No, that's an understatement. We ADORE hongkong.

It has the best shopping paradise. From cheap bargains to expensive buys.

Do you know that Hongkong is the only place (at least in Asia), that is totally DUTY FREE everywhere?

That means all the goods you buy have no import tax and no GST etc.

And that save a lot of money. That's why goods are cheap, in addition to the fact that the goods mostly came from China and they are so near to each other that transport cost is low.

And for branded goods like Louis Vuitton, Waterman.. etc, it's cheap cos there's no tax!

Unpacking was a horrible experience cos we bought SO MUCH THINGS.

Went with 2 bags, came back with 7. all packed with our goodies and also, I bought many bags in an excuse to contain the goods so that Dylan don't nag! (He still don't understand why I need the same bag in different colours!)

Dylan himself, was a shopping king. He went with the notion that he doesn't have much to buy in HK but came back with tonnes of goodies. He shopped himself broke.kekekeke.

We had the best of our time there once we bundled mum and sis off and headed to Beijing then back to HK.

And of course, we have nothing but praise for the hostel or guesthouse we stayed at. It's the most popular place in Kowloon now cos it's cheap, very clean and is right beside Ladies' street. It's fully booked most of the time, lots of international travellers, and surprisingly, many Singaporeans family!

Remember, it's called HONGKONG BUDGET HOSTEL. it has a website , i will provide later.

Go stay there, you will love it. And the money you save on lodging can go to shopping!

and also, the owner is so helpful and lovely. He even helped send my mum to the bus stop when I went to Beijing. Without him, our trip wouldn't be so enjoyable.

now, we feel that Singapore is sooo hot!

photos up soon.

Still in Honkong

December 29, 2005 - 15:23

My baby cousin, Gayle, is born!

I am so proud.

Still in HK (like takng forever to come home hor?)keke.

Did last minute shopping! Shiok ah!!

Dylan and Regina loves HongKong.

We didn't like Beijing too much though.

Home sweet home soon.

New obessesion...LV!

December 27, 2005 - 23:29

What's my new obessesion?

Branded goods.

I like Louis Vuitton.

Hongkong is good.

Real Louis Vuitton and fake ones look EXACTLY THE SAME.

Down to the last details. even the inner lining.

You will be impressed.

But it doesn't come cheap. Original bag selling at SIN$5,000 but the counterfeit one? Only SIN$60.

I didn't say I buy ah. I don't support counterfeit. Really.Seriously. I just happened to see them. And the way they sell is impressive. It's just a store with a few laminated photos. if you look keen and not that cop-like, they will bring you secretly to a room somewhere nearby.Room is heavily guarded and locked. It was a good experience.

But I don't support, of course.


Back in Hongkong!

December 27, 2005 - 18:00

we are back from beijing! the 24 h train ride was cool. never spent so much time idling with dylan before. heehee. nice families who were our neighbours and bunk mates.

Beijing is... hmm... not tat nice though. shopping is great and cheap. great wall of china almost killed me. tiananmen was nothing impressive, we are both haters of MAO so didn't enjoy that place.

It was freezing cold in Beijing, we thought our ears will fall off. and nose was all red and painful.

Back in Hongkong is the best!!!!!!

Shopping and more shopping. trying to spend finish HK dollars. so there's gifts for everyone out there! Especially for my FYP mates who bear with me going away!

Bad experience!

December 22, 2005 - 17:54

they didn't make it. we were on the waiting for all 4 flights of the day and waited for 12 hours at the airport.

each time to be disappointed with "sorry, no space".

wanted to kill myself there. mum was sooo irritating.

but a gentleman came to our rescue. helped us around, pushed our cart (dylan wasn't there) and even paid for all our meals and new airticket.

Wow.

Hong Kong Live update! Missed the flight!

December 22, 2005 - 09:26

Guess what's the adventure for today?

Not some pleasant. you wouldn't want to encounter it. BUT MUM and SIS MISSED THE FLIGHT.

Period.

Mum and sis is on waiting list for the 1030am flight. crossing my fingers. we are very lucky. met a good officer who did not charge us any fee for changes. by right, if we missed the flight, we have to pay the whole sum (very expensive) to get a new ticket.

I don't know how the waiting list will turn out as all flights are full till JAN. sounds terrible? hahaha.

I took it quite easily though. it's not my flight wat, it's theirs and it was them who dilly dally the whole morning! poor mum got some sort of food poisoning and kept going to toilet. so end up, missed flight. by the time we reached airport, flight door closed already ah! that's how terrible it was.

Seondly, it is MUCH COLDER than bonnie told me! argh! everyone on the streets wear winter clothing! the thick kind that we wore in Japan! that's how VERY COLD it is. Luckily, we brought along winter wear as dylan and me are heading up beijing tomorrow. else we would have freeze to death! haahha. hmm, bonnie, need to update your weather report ah! =)

the adventure for yesterday was hmm, silly.

We were at disneyland and guess what? smart alec me decided to take the BUZZ LIGHTYEAR Rollercoaster. after getting off, i threw up 5 times separately in the loo and was sick for 3 hours. sat in a corner in front of the cinderalla castle for 1 hour DOING NOTHING cos i was too sick. mum and sis went off for their own adventure while dylan suffered with me.

but gradually recovered when he bought me the minie mouse ear band! very cute!

Would recommend HK disneyland over tokyo one. cos you can finish in one day and it's clean and compact. Very nice place. Queue is monstrous but you can wait it out with patience. average queue is 30 min long for each ride.

Wanted to buy the whole disneyland shops home! they are very very good at merchanise. (the china pple buy like they own banks ah!)

Everything is so cute and nice inside. photos will be impressive!

They have comprehensive services for photos too. Much better then tokyo.

Now stuck at pacific cafe at HK airport while waiting and praying for space on board to freight the two of them off. had enough of them after 5 days!!!!!!!

hahaha.



beautifulsensual