newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


My mini gathering
October 17, 2003

My mini gathering

October 17, 2003 - 23:55

I seriously do not like blogs which broadcast music.Especially funny music.Personal opinion.Luckily,saving my ears,close friends do not indulge in such interests.

Am back from Mrs Ng's funeral service.Was a mini gathering of the secondary class.Everyone catching up bits and pieces with everyone else.Some dao,some the same old,some still thinks they're drop dead gorgeous,some really became drop dead gorgeous,and so on.Seriously speaking,,everyone improved.Grew up,I'd say.And when girls grow up,they all end up nice and pretty somehow.*grin*

Had interesting and shocking news about friends' life...and a realisation of how our values changed in this world.How grey we have become.And how some of us,lost the naiveness,once common of us,during the sheltered days of PL.When we think back of how we used to view some issues like chasity,we'd die laughing now.Or maybe,we will sigh.

It was a nice day,and I am getting down to working towards Plan B.To be a sucessful Bimbo,I need to slim down.hohoho.

Finding your soulmate... do you know..

October 16, 2003 - 20:42

This is indeed an interesting story on getting one's soulmate..

Once upon a time, there was a teacher and his student lying down under a big tree near a big grass area. Then, suddenly, the student asked the teacher,
Student : Teacher, I'm confused, how can we find our soul-mate? Can you please help me?
Teacher : (Silent for few second, than he answer) Well, it's a pretty hard and easy question.
Student : (Thinking hard) Ha???
Teacher : Look on that way, there are a lot of grass there, why don't you walk there but please never walk backward, just walk straight ahead. On your way, try to find a beautiful grass and pick it up then give it to me. But just one.
Student : Well, ok then... wait for me... (walked straight ahead to the grass field).
A few minutes later...
Student : I'm back.
Teacher : Em, well I don't see any beautiful grass on your hand.
Student : On my journey, I found few beautiful grass, but I thought that I would find a better one, so I didn't pick it up. But I didn't realize that I'm at the end of the field, and I hadn't picked up any. Cause you told me not to go back, so I didn't go back.
Teacher : That's what happened in real life.

Taking the beautiful leaves to be partners found along the way,we have better not be greedy.One lesson I hope I have learnt from experience.With price and pain.Ouch.

Was hearing from a friend complaining about the great distance between her boyfriend and her of NUS and NTU...hahaha..suddenly,I think I am very lucky.

Today was a good time in town.=)

From a sleepyhead's point of view

October 15, 2003 - 19:09

I think sometimes it gets a bit frustrating to be unable to get your message across or got misunderstood along the way.Indeed it takes at least one girlfriend along the way to know what girls really want.But then again,it is better that I don't have to bother about his ex or frown at their doey photos etc...haha.. gotta give and take sometimes.

It is quite a challenge to us,to be in the current situation of commmitment and workload.And I must say,I'm so not able to adapt to the circumstances of my relationship now.When previously I thought absence and his workload will be accepted and adapted on my part with time.It seems not to be going that smoothly yet.

Sometimes,you just hope for company and encouragement to pull through.But when I look at him and see that he has enough things for him to handle,and that he does not wish for me to be adding on to the load,I feel lost too.

I don't know how much responsibility is in this,what we are able to offer to each other,or are we just struggling to get past life ourselves.

Maybe it is just a high stress period.Where encouragement is critical.I just want everything to blow over soon.May we learn through times like this,how to care and share.Through good and bad times.

I think I like sleeping now,because in sleep,you don't remember much.



beautifulsensual