newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


Archives issue
November 01, 2003

Archives issue

November 01, 2003 - 21:01

I am actually highly irritated as I would love to put a forward/backward link here and allow readers to access missed entries etc... but that will means I will have to get rid of my poast entries before I started school.For I so do not wish for those to be seen,by people in my life now.

Then again,maybe I will be able to foster courage to open up those pages,then I don't have to bother myself with slowly deleting everything.Huh?Better that way?I don't know.

Plans

November 01, 2003 - 20:27

Since the day is almost all through and i have still lots to accomplish.I shall drop by and blog excessively.For I know how it feels to be bored at home,like me,on a perfect sat night and surfing all blogs to pick up on something. =)

I will therefore,list things I wanna do in the hols,to perk myself up!In no order of chronogical or alphabetical.
-attend metamorphosis (5 days)
-celebrate Christine's birthday
-Ballet under the stars@fort canning park with Christine,my ballerina friend!
-Bird park night tour (pretty cool)
-bring sis to zoo(so-called bonding hood with sister and let Dylan meet his long-time-nv-meet little girlfriend)
-bring sis to fly kite and eat steamboat @ marina bay(yeah,it's me who wanna fly kites!)
-go to JB for weekend shopping (hopefully grab Yi or Chris..it's seriously a very girlie affairs after all.And for Dylan to experience some true blue kampong air.)
-Christmas shopping!=)
-Grand family Christmas dinner part 1 (dad officially called for someone's presence) ;)
-Christmas dinner part 2 (with pals)
-Sentosa,for serious tanning
-take a train up KL for a weekend (?)
-Mum's birthday
-Brother's birthday
-Noel's birthday
-Countdown party!!!!

ok,that was tiring...

Final goodbyes and all...

November 01, 2003 - 15:59

I am invited to the Centro Pepsi party tonight to party for 24 hours..but I can't go.=(

Not just because my boyfriend is grumbling over the revealing clubbing wear,the possibility of being touched or looked at by other guys or getting drunk.. blah blah,.. but because I haven't done anything much for the last few days!Suddenly I realise I am o-so-dead.

Depending on hope alone to pass your exams is never,never a good idea.

Despite having agreed and said final goodbyes for countless times,Mr D came down for lunch.And I bought a nice new skirt!!!So happy.=)

The weather is an absolute killer today.I am going to embark on a journey of cold shower.

Photo corner

October 31, 2003 - 20:31

My neat and nice photo frames corner.All frames courtesy of friends over the many Christmas-es.Plenty more hidden in the cupboard.So thank you.I do no need anymore frames this xmas.=)

What a nice breakfast does to you

October 31, 2003 - 10:57

My dad is getting so mummy-like.He cooks nice American style breakfast and bring it to my room on a tray with milk.He gives me the ultimate pamper.I love my dad.And as they say,your dad is your first male influence in life,and you will tend to want a partner like your dad.That's means,no matter what,coz my dad is this good,I should at least end up with someone at this level.*grin*Enough of funny logic.

O,he's kinda vain,he bought eye cream for his wrinkles.Hahahaha.Anyway,I'd say when life gets confusing,the key will be to talk to someone who had been through much more of life than you and get some solid advice.Today,my heart and mind is more settled than ever,because,we talked through some things that absolutely was confusing me,and we found answers.

And if there's anything I 'd like to share today,it will be something that I guess everyone will find useful,at least one day.

Be a friend.Be the kind of friend to your partner that you would like to have. Stand close in support when times are tough,lend a shoulder to cry on,and offer a sympathetic ear when life is confusing.Congratulate your partner on success, and extend the benefit of a doubt when you don't understand what's going on.In the act of being a friend,you earn the right to have a friend in your partner.

Something struck me,"are you stubbornly offering only what you feel like offering?" Maybe sometimes we all get selfish once in a while.Will keep that in mind.

And sometimes,the foward motion of a friendship is stalled because some necessary apologies were never made.I understand how hard it is to say sorry sometimes,especially stubborn old cow like me.Actually it did made me appreciate a particular person's action of apologizing,whether or not a wrong was done,for it helps to move on.Girls,sometimes are funny creatures,they keep score.So insistent to hear that "sorry".But once they hear it,normally,they will forget and be happy.Haha.

Ok,enough of lecturing too.Hey of course I'm not that qualified to dish out such advice,came from somewhere worthy,and I just found it,meaningful.

Girl-friends

October 30, 2003 - 20:15

Hey,look at us.=) Will add one of our dearest Himbo friend soon.Watch this space.

Rainy

October 30, 2003 - 20:05

I have done nothing except pampering myself for the day.I was awakened at some unearthly hour of 9 am by Mr D.Then I grumbled and said bye.Then I head back to bed.It pays to have my phone right besides my bed.And I slept till 12pm.After lunch,Mr D asked me out for lunch again.O yeah,I love food.Then I took the digipics out to develop and met him for food and soybean curd.Real good.

Ok,I am in the mood to simply recite what I have done for the day and absolutely nothing else.To think I used to say that people who blog this way,hee,are bimbotic.That's a possibility of self-fulfiling role.Anyway,it started to rain.And I got home in time for early dinner.Food again.

Seriously,Mr D commented that I am kinda fat.Hmm,I took that calmly.He is still alive.No worry.Gee.

I realised I forgotten that I have exams in less than a week.Or maybe exactly a week.Then it's freedom!Whoa!

I think somehow,I am experiencing freak-out symtoms of being in a relationship,which is what you call,serious.Ok,first serious relationship.Hmm,wish me good luck.

Pics

October 30, 2003 - 12:55

Funny pics in the washroom!

Dashing out to meet Dylan for lunch. byebye

Marche..

October 29, 2003 - 22:33

@ Marche.What a cheeky pic. =)

Matchstick men

October 27, 2003 - 16:12

O yeah.I am up from one nice long nap.This is so unbecoming of me.A gentle reminder is definitely needed that I am stuck in the midst of a study break in preparation for exams and not hols already.Ok,I got that nagging this morning.hmm,it certainly smell of garlic here.Darn,have this enormous craving for Garlic Mussels.

Watched Matchstick Men yesterday!Heehee.Dunno what got into Dylan that I didn't have to whine or coax him into watching.Somemore he ate at Pastamania with me.My fave,which he dun really enjoy.Hoho.Ok,thanks.

O ya,gotta boast.He got me this funny-looking B.Bear thingy.Which actually looks like a rat,or mice.Whatever.Haha.Made me quite happy lar. =) And I got him socks.Hahaha.

O darn,so late liao.Gotta go mug.



beautifulsensual