newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


Nursing one sick guy
December 04, 2003

Nursing one sick guy

December 04, 2003 - 21:48

Sitting in Dylan's office now.He's sick so I got mum-cooked meal for him..haha..then made dad drive me here coz I was too tired.. daddy says I making full use of the whole family.Keke.

Anyway today we had so much fun in sentosa!Will upload the pics soon.Although there was no sun,I'm pleasantly surprised to know that I've gotten a tan.. will return there to get a better one after my camp.

Talking about the camp... making me kinda not feel like going ,thinking of the cost and everything!Like being away from the world for 6 days.. all bible and bible stuff..will die one ah!

I am so unfit now,almost died of exhaustion after a day of volleyball,dog-and-bone,captain's ball... we really played all sort of games.Good thing we were all pretty on about getting up and run about.. Food was good too!

Saddess...

December 04, 2003 - 00:26

Went out to walk around the Pasar Malam and sat down to talk.We just went on and on ..was quite shocked to know it was sooo late.It's good to live in an area where food is available 24hrs.Good food somemore.Well,it's kinda destructive to the figure.Unfortunately.

I don't know why I am pretty disappointed over the watch issue.Feel that it's not good to use the old one.Kinda like not respecting Dylan..somehow when a guy leaves your life,you just wish for all part of him to leave..I'm really not comfortable on the issue of carrying on using an former lover's gift.I just happened to have this funny rule that I never get myself a watch.Why?For I hope that a loved one who gets me a watch,will be with me,till the end of time.

Of course,it makes me wonder,how come a person who loves you is unwilling to save up to get something for you,while you have been saving up to make sure he will get what he wants...Sigh.

Well,like Albert Einstein once said:"Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted."

Sometimes I also hope that I will be able to contribute and help him in saving up for the future and everything.And not be the burden factor.I don't have the habit of looking too far into the future..partly because of my family.I guess we lost too much of the present while prepaing for the future.That I am trying to make up for it,by cherishing all that's in the moment now.

I remember dad once told me,"I had many dreams for us,for you,for your mother.I wanted to get her the best clothes,the biggest house,the most precious diamond,everything that she wanted.But I thought I will give her those in a few years' time.I worked very hard and she stood by me.How would I to know,that when I had everything we wanted,she was no longer around me to share them.I planned too much for the future,that I neglected the present."

That was in 1998.Now,he no longer talks about her anymore.It saddens me,honestly.

Well..

December 03, 2003 - 20:17

Was out at Chinatown today..And Dylan bought me a skirt!Really amused me.. coz it's like I will never expect him to get me that.. hee.A very pleasant surprise of course..And it's a really nice skirt..will wear it to Sentosa tomorrow with the girls!

Met Jonathan at Bugis.then Patricia.=)

Anyway,my Christmas wishlist got rejected by Dylan.Argh.Looks like I will have to put some new battery into the Roxy's watch and get it alive once again..else I'm being accused of being late all the time coz I am not keeping track of the time!But then again,it's a really nice watch and I fell in love with it at first sight.In fact,somehow I feel that,I'd want to carry on wearing it..a feeling of sweetness..from the past.Afterall,it was last year's V-day gift from Eugene.And he's still a good friend of mine now.I'm sure Dylan understands.

Don't know why,but I'm feeling weird right now.Not entirely disappointed.Hmm,I don't know.

Will think of something else I desperately want.=)



beautifulsensual