newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


free trip AGAIN!
May 27, 2005

free trip AGAIN!

May 27, 2005 - 23:44

big news. good big news.mummy is treating dylan and me to Bintan resort for a 4D3N holiday before the clinicals start! wow! just soon after i returned from redang, i got to go bintan! sure this rocks. somemore, both trip were free. one paid by dylan, another by mummy. hahahahah. i can laugh till my butt drops off. keke.

well, why did she treat us? firstly, to thank us ,especially dylan for taking such good care of her during her illness. secondly, she is so afraid of loneliness, so she wanna go hols, surely will bring me! and bring me, surely will bring dylan! hahaha. so is it fun to go on hols with mum? of course! because she pays for everything! haha. and i can buy all the stuff i want under her.=p just have to bear with her nagging and nonsense. simple.

ok going for chalet tomorrow, seriously suspicious though. actions of my dad and dylan has told me that something is wrong. i dunno what. but i will find out there. then again, my birthday is a good few days away... so.. i dunno.

hmm, this holiday is indeed fun and more fun! well, today i went to peace centre and printed some posters for myself. and the person asked me,: are these school work? else got discount. so i said yes, then when he opened the files and saw all my pictures he stared at me and say,"this is not school work. prviate stuff you pay FULL." so malu!!!

anyway while i was there and peeping at all those people working on photoshop, i was really impressed. i can't use photoshop for god's sake. stupid me. but i am learning and very interested. took me quite a while to get use to photostudio, which is similiar.

ok, a bit sad is that i can't shop coz i am either too busy preparing SAOT stuff or i am at chalet and away on holiday. we are leaving for bintan the day we check out of chalet. so rush right? then no time to go GSS! =(

save money also good la.

summary of ordeal

May 26, 2005 - 14:04

i had a few tiring days.

mum went to hospital for 2D1N. like tour hor. but then discharged and hope the medicine doc give will REALLY cure her hand. else, i am at wits end. we have tried EVERYTHING. glad that she realised that her funny weird ways of treatment DID not work.

money is tight because of some matters. need to discipline myself and not buy unnecessary things.

dylan has been great, especially that day where my mum almost fainted. he was just hugging her and consoling her. constantly reminding her to be strong. then all that rushing to hospital and taking care of my sister. not a word of complaint. where to find such boyfriend? my mum keep saying that he is a great future son-in-law!

then helped my mum clean up her house, which dylan did for 2 whole days. she hasn't been cleaning up her house for like how many months already coz of her hand. but the usual me heck care la. dylan insist on cleaning for her so i help a bit lor. so tiring.

ok, so tired. been driving everyone around for this and that because of my mum. really sick of driving now. but i am much roadwise now.

just ordered macs with dear. awaitin. o ya, the results are out and i did like what i expected. somehow now i am so immune to results. it no longer mattered. although i did really well, i have no feelings for it. it is just academic.

treasurin all the moments i have left with dylan in this precious holiday.

going zoom zoom alone

May 22, 2005 - 19:09

i am going out tonight. driving there all by myself. feel insecure. but nvm.

hmm, i am so bored nowadays. i feel unaccomplished but yet lazy to pull my butt and go do the things that i really should be doing. horrible me.

okie, let's see. the clinicals are starting but me? i haven't even think of preparing. what for??? i mean i haven't prepared before so this time shouldn't be tough. on second thought, i really don't know much about physical handicap and stuff.

i should be seeing my mum. but feel like throwing this responsibility far far away.

sigh.

tonight's plan

May 22, 2005 - 14:08

I will be driving down ALONE to katong tonight to meet dylan and friends for karaoke. hope i dun need to sing. still haven't pluck enough courage to sing in front of them. =p

black and white

May 21, 2005 - 21:18

because i was so bored... i did this up.

boredom

May 21, 2005 - 20:05

I am dying of boredom at home. i am doing everything but nothing. did some laundry and watch tv then more tv. watched till the tv almost exploded. then attempted to fix up my bro's com but got some problems so gotta wait.

sigh, i am sooo bored. how i wish i am back at redang! but then again, we were pretty bored at night too.. and if we stayed more than the 4D 4N that we stayed, i think we will start chopping each other already. but if you go with 3 friends, you can play mahjong all night long!

ok on tuesday i am going for my class chalet. hmm... should be quite fun but i cannot be in the sun anymore coz my poor back is hurting like nobody's business. it is really red. i have a lobster back. sigh. and it hurts. and now it itch.

i will miss this holiday so much. coz after this, i think i will have no more of such long holiday. can you imagine working????? WORKING??? it is NIGHTMARE! i don't wanna work!!!! sigh. I don't even want to turn 21 coz i will be an adult then and adult has adult's responsbilities!!!!Not keen... at all. but the whole thing about working is pure sickening. seeing my supervisors at work already make me pity them... and i think this is the only holiday when dylan spent so much time with me! i feel like a princess seriously. finally i won the fight over his work. well, or rather he just happened to have less work this holiday. how i wish he will be less of a workacholic, well i gotta come to terms that he is one.

Dylan went to eat dinner with his friend at the french stall.. he's gonna pack some food home to treat me.. yum yum. i never have eaten french food before.. so kampong of me.

hmm. i am thinking of the birkenstock thongs i saw... hmm.. nice nice. told dylan i wanted it so much but many do not have my size and anyway, i don't have the money.

my back itch.o ya and should i do my hair on tuesday and go to the chalet later? i think i better do... but then i will look like shit on the first day!

thinking of getting a dress for myself as a birthday present. will go hunting tomorrow! but then cannot let dylan knows or else he will nag. (well, he reads my blog so he will know and he will nag)

ok shall return to watchin tv. and maybe do up my pictures.

continue on redang

May 21, 2005 - 13:49

ok i shall continue on about redang. hmm, firstly would say that the bus journey was super comfortable, but the driver was quite scary with all the speeding.. then dylan got paranoid and he ,haha, started bandaging my head with his spare t-shirt (I was sitting right next to the window you see). he claimed that he must give me extra protection in case the bus crashed with any oncoming vehicles.. hahaha. so ridiculous. then he briefed me on how to escape in case the bus turned over etc...keke.

then the boat ride was ok too. in fact, the return one where we sat outside with the breeze was so comfortable. didn't get sea sick at all. got sea sick at another place, shall talk about it later.

ok i kinda waste money in some sense coz i can't snorkel. so stupid right? everyone go there for snorkelling but i can't! coz i got so sea sick on the first snorkelling trip that we didn't go for anymore! sigh. =p but still, swimming among fishes in the beach right in front of our resort was good enough. well after being to redang, i really can't believe why anyone will want to go to sentosa for the sea! our water are pure dirty!

here's some pics of us..

My boyfriend showing off his bod. well, he does have some packs. =)

The room we stayed.. o yeah, i am wearing the sarong i bought at redang!

We love mineral water! the tap water there is undrinkable. you are warned.

Ok i gotta admit, i bought another sarong. got nagged a bit by dylan for it though.

What did we do for entertainment during the boring nights? play pool!

Looking silly at the dinner table!

giving it a miss

May 20, 2005 - 23:17

i just realised that an old friend of mine has changed so much. he was actually a great friend but somehow, i dun understand why, we lost contact and the friendship seems to end too. was quite sad for a while coz feel somewhat betrayed? huh... well, all have their rights to move on in life.. maybe i wasn't a good friend anyway. but college was fun.. and i will miss those days. the other time i met up with my 2 best friends in jc, we had a good time. just that time was too short to say what had been happening in our life.

just now darling ask me to marry him.. which has been happening pretty often recently. haha... i felt soooo tempted to say "yes!" but my reality self told me, no money ah! haha. he asked me if he buy a 0.8 carat diamond ring, will i marry him? i replied, buy a 1 - 2 carat one then can! keke. the main issue is not the ring! it is no money to buy flat! no money to feed little dylan who might pop up along the way and no money to feed my dream car! but it still feels nice to feel like marrying,... well, wait wait wait. patience pays....

my dad was so cute today. he spoke to me and dylan. and he spoke to dylan like he's his son-in-law. i can sense that my dad likes him.. even ask him to help settle my brother's printer. that means he trust him and know that he's willing to help.. that's good you know. my mum may be unreasonably picky but my dad's a bright man. =)

Rendang Photos journal 1

May 20, 2005 - 16:31


The 4 stars resort we were at was fabulous.. good food, big room, good beds, good service, nice sea view...

The sea was sooo blue. such a nice cosy moment.

The beach was beautiful, with fine sand and clear water! we were swiming with plenty of colourful fishes! and no matter how deep we were at, the water was so clear we could see our legs!

Love. sharing a moment of love.

Remember Richie Ren and that Momo inn show?

Ok that's it for now, still very tired from the 11 hours bus ride... though slept for 10 hours on my bed already.. still tired. back's sunburnt.. and my darling's face is peeling but i love him with a tan!

i am back

May 20, 2005 - 15:22

i am back! Rendang was cool!

ok will say more about the trip later when flickr is up so i can post some pics too,watch this space ya.

some kind soul post back my ics and driving license and pastamania card! but money is gone and wallet too. person didn't leave any address but i am so happy. Singaporeans are a kind batch of people!!

excitement..

May 15, 2005 - 16:48

the thing i hate about going overseas is filling in the irritating form. grr.

ok so excited! a few more hours to departing for sunny rendang! i think it is a really great and espensive birthday gift from my darling... so thanks once again!

hmm, i am so envious of people like geri and RJ, who has very good professional camera! i think geri takes great shots too, the kind that i like.. quiet moments that sometimes go unnoticed. me, gotta be contented with a little camera.

hmm, really think my luggage is overwhelming in some ways. well, girls what. it was even more scary when serene and i went to japan for a month! the amount of skin care product alone was horrible. keke.

hiatus

May 15, 2005 - 12:20

ok i am leaving for rendang for a 5D 4N trip. Sunny holiday!

rendang prep

May 13, 2005 - 23:45

why did i knock into my door then the box behind my bed just now? is it because i have some spatial discrimination prob?

hmm, dylan is making supper now... cooking cheese hotdog we bought from taka today. today he is so sweet (must praise! so more of these will happen again =p) he went to orchard with me and we went to buy my bikini, sunscreen, sarong from DFS, his shirt, CDRW, .... buy so many things just to go rendang...

haha. and dylan was so amused by the amount of clothes i asked him to bring. he initially wanted to travel light but i instructed him to bring nice shirt and bermudas to take nice pictures! hahaha. he says that i am going rendang for an overseas photo shoot.. bringing 5 pcs of bikini!! and a whole wardrobe of clothes. =p

ok my birthday is coming soon... 21st! well, i dunno what's happening but i know my darling is planning something secretive. actually i did wanted to peep but i know if i do, will ruin the surprise. keke.but somehow i am concern... will nobody turn up? haha. ok, i dunno what it is but i presume it is kinda a surprise party. hmm.because my mum accidentallu leaked out some details. hmm... whatever it is, i am happy. as long as i have my friends and dearest family around!

feeling like...

May 13, 2005 - 00:05

i am getting envious. looking at my friend's sweet rom pics... wanna have my own too! but first, must have my 21st birthday la, or else so troublesome.. still need parental consent. even my papa says a bit troublesome. haha.

flowers from my loved one..

May 12, 2005 - 01:15

i am o so awake now. it must have something to do with the fact that i slept more than 15 hours a day for the past 2 weeks.

just ate a sweet and juicy mango. it is the mango season now i presume?

ok i lost my wallet today.. but i was so calm about it, till now. not much of panick and sadness... maybe coz i was secretly happy that i can finally get rid of that IC with the ugly photo! never make 12 year-old make IC!

after discovering that i lost my wallet, i went to watch Divergence with dear. so now hoping that someone will return me so my 50 bucks photocard driving license don't go to waste. that's the only thing i am sooo upset about. dear claims that my chances are high.... hmm...

since i can't sleep, shall post pictures of flowers that my boyfriend has kindly surprised me for the past one year plus... (he will be thrilled to see this.. keke.)

This was when? hmm... cannot recall. maybe just one of those days that my darling likes to buy flowers...hes such a die-hard romantic. i think i'm not.

This was on the day where we bought rings!

A tulip, hmm suspect is not from himm.. i think it is from my best friend shiyi who went to fetch me out from hospital on my birthday!or is it? i am too fortunate.. receive so many flowers.

This was our first year anniversay bouquet. Lily!

This was recently.. when he cheated me that he was goin to the toilet then suddenly... tata!

ok should have more, sorry dylan, i think i didn't take photos of some...and some refuses to load so i deleted them. don't like to see a cross on my blog. hmm. really don't know. but thanks a million! =)really makes me feel good. although sometimes i think i took it for granted. you know what i mean.=)

Pepper crab night

May 11, 2005 - 01:00

actually i had an interesting and sweet day. the best part was just now at about 7pm where we laid on my comforter on the floor and talk about where we are going etc... got very bored so started talking rubbish and all. haha. two very energetic people with a lot of time to spare can be ridiculous. So after that we decided to go down to the bus stop and take a bus to go bugis but since bus 136 came while we were there, we decided to take it to go chomp chomp but on our way to chomp chomp, we saw this row of restaurants near grapevine so we stopped and ate there instead. the crab-deprived dylan decided to order a 32 bucks black pepper crab which was delicious (for someone like me who don't eat crab, this is rare) so i nibble a bit. keke.

actually before we headed out, we took funny photos out of boredom at home. so here's some.



And some pictures of mothers' day..

This is the flower for mummy!

This is me!

And this is dylan in one his most unglam moments ... addicted to PS2!

O ya then met shiyi who stood like a ghost behind us at the pavilion! aiyo! haha. got her up to my place to pass her some gifts from japan. finally!had a good chat with her.. really miss my good old friend!

Ok,really peifu dylan who can sleep through my bloggin and noisy keyboard sound. aiya, actually it's the same just like how i endure his PS2 noises. those are really noises k. of swords swinging and people being killed.haha

what 's going on.,

May 09, 2005 - 23:12

just sent my boyfriend off on an errand to buy supper for the both of us. thinking back, i was so greedy to ask him to buy 2 favours of the same thingy - ji chong fan with fillings. hahaha. poor him, gotta go to the coffee shop further down.. but since he got a bus pass, good for him! haha.

well, i have been pretty bothered by the huge ugly scratch mark i induce on my dad's car because of a late turning at the multi-storey car park. i swear i will not drive for the next 2 weeks ( i will be in rendang for a week anyway =p) to make myself forget about it first. good thing is, either my dad didn't notice or he didn't want to reprimand me. as dylan puts it, he already has the mental preparation that i will scratch his car since i am a P plate. =p

hmm, just packed my bag for rendang. hey serene, i am using the pulley bag i bought from japan! heehee. anyway the ntuc travel insurance is good indeed. they paid a lot for my new luggage. hmm.. so everyone, do buy an insurance!

ok my room is in its final stage of packing and is begining to neaten up, or is it? haha. but today while i was clearing out one drawer, got very disgusted that the lizard took it as its toilet and shit all over it. and some of the shit were still wet! argh! so gross. used the vacuum cleaner to suck everything up!

dylan has been playing PS 2 EVERY MORNING. so every morning my alarm clock is the sound of KENSEN III on the TV. haha. and it is quite fun to have him around the house for hmm, close to 2 and a 1/2 weeks already. today he was supposed to go home but at hougang mall, i managed to win him back to carry on the holiday camp. hahaha. my family must be very amused. electricity bill going up ah!

really excited about the rendang trip!

Mothers' day!

May 08, 2005 - 01:59

I am back from my mother's day celebration with sis , mum and dylan. drove her to yishun to do some stuff then went to jalan kayu to eat. as usual, she initially claimed that she doesn't need to eat out then halfway will ask me," do you think i can eat prata?" that's a hint. period. and i got it.. so drove her to eat prata but unfortunately, today's prata sucks. very gross. and the curry was absolutely disgusting. they lack good QC. but like i said, i had no cash neither did dylan, so she treated us. hahaha. JUST AS PLANNED. =p no la, would want to treat her but then no cash and prata store don't take my mastercard or visa. But she was soo pleased with the bouquet of tulips i bought her.

thinking of that, am wondering whether i should buy dylan's mum a bouquet of flowers too. but seems to me that she doesn't know how to appreciate such things and everytime i buy her something, all she knows how to say is," save your money.. blah blah." aiyo!

tomorrow having mass mother's day celebration with my aunts at begonia place. so once again, will be down for social gathering. cool. it's time like this that i am soo proud of my family. we are well-to-do, we have power in the society, we own houses, landed property, big cars... blah blah. but best of all, we love each other. =)

ok enough boasting. can't stand myself. took some pictures today but lazy to upload. why can't i just send it to my computer via some wireless technology?

since i am here. will post some photos never released before.. haha.

On New year day at the Istana park.

One of the many bouquets my boyfriend gave me, this is to make him happy coz he always say i don't appreciate his flowers =p

Irritated by mum

May 07, 2005 - 18:58

Tonight driving my mum out for mother's day but i am not too happy about it coz i am freaking tired... slept at 4 am last night playing game boy while dylan played ps2. then played 5 hours straight of gameboy till now. i don't know why we are keeping each other company when the obvious company for the day is the game sets. haha.

sigh, spent 20 bucks buying tulips for my mum.. hope it turns out nice.. then hope she makes my day good by like treating me to dinner or something. to make things work, i will NOT to bringing money out.. so even if she wanna eat, i will say" hey you didn't tell me earlier.. no $$$." keke. coz she rejected my treat because she claim she is not feeling well. but knowing her, that should change by the night.

just feeling irritated. dun know why. going out to collect my mum's flower with dylan now. =(

nice day to laze in bed

May 06, 2005 - 15:56

draggin my butt out to go to tuition is really tough, especially when it's the holiday~ and the weather is so nice to keep myself in bed.

had a really sweet morning.. =) thanks to dylan and nice music that brought us into a nice world of our own.

guess i shall get going.. coz more tuition means more money!

Trip out

May 04, 2005 - 23:21

so what have i been doing today? I have a lot to say coz i somehow been doing a lot of things today because this doesn't even feel like the last day of school... i was stuck in school till 5pm to meet my dearest manager to discuss our poster thingy and turned out he had a total different set of expectation from what we produced and he went on for ONE HOUR to do our poster for us. can you imagine it?those will be viewing the poster, please remember that 90% of all words written there are not ours. only the photos were done by me.

then went to town to meet mummy for dinner. treated her to pastamania, which she actually like but paiseh to say she would like to eat so i brought her there and she happily ordered. you know, i really love my mum. sometimes i really want to be nicer but we really can't talk very well... then 3 of us , mum ,me and sis went to the Istana to pay our last respect to Ex-president Wee. Don't ask me why i went. i went because my mother practically forced me to go, just like how she likes to force me to do all sort of things i don't want to. but i keep thinking: she loves me so much, favouritise me over the others and give me a lot of monetary support. must make her happy. therefore i went.

I would say that it was an interesting thing, because the Istana is sooooo big, take bus also need like 7 min to reach the place from the main gate. then the room looked like those from the movies with the expensive chandlier... mindyou, there were 4 of it.. at least 20k each. cool. really lovely and expensive. everything looks like they are gold-plated too. and some big shot came by in a huge mercs with so many cars following and traffic police on bike.. you get the picture. and at that point, all i can think of is: I also want to be treated like this... sit in big cars.like big shot, when i die can get grand funeral like this. haha.

now i got to get back to the poster. grr.

but before that, shall make good use of flickr to post some pictures!

My darling all tired after helping me do up my room and drill lots of holes in the wall!

This come really late but it was our CNY outin with my baby sister.So cheena huh.

This is an important photo! of my pet oscar! ok oscar cannot be seen here but this is a picture of dylan catching my pet frog oscar and putting him carefully in the pail.

My bros out with dylan and me. that was the first time i went out with them! thinking back, it was fun.better do more of that before the kids grow up and don't want to miggle with me anymore.

i don't know why i post this but i dun really like the pic. this was taken when we went for my ninth aunt church wedding. well she is married for a few years already but recently decided to have her holy matrimony.

This is our Vday present to each other! it is basically our chinese characters. a Rat and a horse.. hahaha. so cheena again.

what have i been doing today?

May 03, 2005 - 18:23

I should be changing to blogspot soon.. coz sometimes, diaryland can be pretty disappointing. after one day of playing games and snuggling with dear.. we are still nowhere near the end of the studying! argh. and now i am so hungry... the good thing is: we are just one week away from our $800 holiday! hahaha, =) thanks dylan for the treat! very generous of you.


me and me.. haha.

Test test!

May 03, 2005 - 14:30


Testing out my new account at Flickr.so post some photos here. this was taken in my /dad's car


At east coast park with my lover boy



My papa .. all anxious. to give away somebody!

sad! lost photos

May 03, 2005 - 14:14

smart alec me went to delete some photos that i didn't even upload into my computer! sigh, pals, sorry accidentally deleted the nice picture of us at Jalan Kayu. will get a chance to take again k.

ok i haven't sutdy at all.either playing PS 2 or watching him play. then doing all sorts of things but study.

PS 2

May 02, 2005 - 20:12

my boyfriend dearest just bought himself a new 'girlfriend' today - The PLAYSTATION 2. argh! I was there encouraging him to buy and now he used $450 to buck it home to keep himself soooo occupied.. he's practically addicted to it! if anything's a comfort, it would be that he bought me some games which i like too and i will be able to play it when he's finally through with it... and that the set is placed at my place. hahaha.

i was blocking his way to get some attention just now but he just sway left and right.. so funny.. hahaha. never mind la, i am also addicted to gameboy.. so each to our own =)

ok, feeling so tired after a day of doing nothing? haha. awaiting for dinner with dear (provided he is willing to off the PS2 and eat) then study....

sour face

May 02, 2005 - 14:53

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
taken using my new hp... love the rotating lens... take perfect pictures of us. haha. o ya, us at yakun of northpoint. bored and tired!!!!

carsick... puke!

May 02, 2005 - 00:21

you know, i am quite a kaypo person. i love reading interesting blogs and there are 2 i know of... juicy ones. which i will drop by now and then to peek at.. so dylan dear was curious about this habit of mine and kept asking me why i like to read others' blog and why i have a blog. then he went on to tell me that he is so scare of me hinting him things through my blog that he had set his homepage as my blog so he will never miss out on anything. hahahaha.

ok, so what have i been doing all week? in the day it will be packing of my room and more packing (still haven't finish) then in the night we will go out in the car. been to the bendemeer 24 hours kopitiam twice, the food is good. just the place not very appealing. in terms of the crowd and uncles around. and i had night mares on the CTE, PIE and SLE recently. kept getting lost. the other day wanted to drive to my friend's place to pass her sth and dear and me got lost on the espressway for ONE hour! freaking waste petrol! then i got carsick... can you imagine ? the driver getting carsick? so dangerous right.. i was concerned about getting home safely coz i was so carsick i couldn't drive. we were soooo tired. and for the first time since i got my license, i think that public transport is much better. but only at times like this la. you know, it is quite disatrous coz we wanted to get some cosy moments in my car but most of the time we were lost on the road and me overreacting... so in the end, all the road trip kinda ended up badly.. stressed, tired and unhappy.

ok then today went to this guy's baby first month. had a good time there and met my ex-supervisor from CGH there! hahaha. she was one of the guests. interesing right. anyway the therapy world is so small. then we went northpoint and that place is so boring. and the GV there show indian movies which costs $15 to watch! so expensive right.

ok, my darling have been trying hard for the last 30 min to get my attention but failed. coz i was so addicted to my gameboy! if not because the battery died and cannnot find the stupid charger, i will still be playing! o by the way, i am so lucky, the diamond earrings dylan bought me dropped out but we managed to find it, on my bed! so dangerous right... sigh. must always check that the earrings are on my ear.

hmm, and indeed, my boyfriend can be such a little boy. especially when he attempts to seek my attention. so cute... hahaha. love him sooo much.

can't wait for our rendang trip... i haven't start studying for my exam... better do so fast!!!

home makeover

April 29, 2005 - 12:15

I have been so busy packing up my room! It is going through a transformation... bought close to 200 bucks of stuff to decorate and neaten things up. like bookshelfs etc.. so happy during the shopping process coz me and darling just spent one whole day at ikea.. quite fun, buying left and right!

then the paying part was not fun coz it is so expensive ! hahaha. still, good thing there was darling dylan to bring everything home and setting it up for me! though i suspect he had more fun than me! he put up the bookshelf, then drill holes in the wall to put up some shelfs and photo frames... then shifted my heavy wardrobe etc... so much was going on. we were so exhausted! but it is a nice result. will take a pic to post up.

ok i am kinda in deep shit now coz i forgot to help my mum file income tax and i think the dateline was yesterday! better go get it done now.

lots of words ahead! some angry, some not. but i am happy!

April 26, 2005 - 00:38

I haven't felt so pissed off in a long time. and to be pissed off by an old spinster? that's ridculous! I should be more forgiving towards her since she simply cannot get herself off the shelf and married. sigh, some people just die a spinster, don't they?

I mean, seriously, that's this woman, won't say who but she is let's call her Bitch E. This stupid bitch is such a horrible person, i really pity those living with hers, for once, i understood where he is coming from. it is so horrifying to see this woman in her mad mood! I mean, we educated ones should understand the importance of elegance and manners right? This woman, with her years of uni education, actually failed to understand this point. feels really sad for her that she turned out this way, must be the lack of a good childhood and somehow, upbringing.

ok, all the irritated feelings out, let's talk about happy things. The Annual student Gathering was such a success! I was especially pleased to see Serene! Serene, thanks for coming to support! And we had a good time performing an impromptu skit.. so fun! Then the games was creative and meaningful, the funnniest part was to see hua beng all over the place playing with us, flipping chairs and all. hahaha. he must be really afraid of having to sing a song!Very proud of my committee.. sad that I will be stepping down soon...this will be a great memory. Surprisingly, it was the group 2 people who came and gave face and support. haha. well, i understand that not everyone sees the point in what we are doing, and intangible things are after all intangible. no need to explain much, basically, if you want your profession to grow, you gotta support your own association, coz the government officials only look at your association and not you as a person, most of the time! there's no point complaining about low pay and all if you do not put in some effort to fight for things like licensing (which i explained to serene clearly on the jap trip). we need a certain high percentage of members before OTs can be licensed! Come on , be more on! =)

Ok, looking forward to tomorrow, going ikea!

mini adventure

April 23, 2005 - 12:28

I am so happy coz Dylan bought me a new phone! The Samsung E810C! it's really cool. finally i got a phone with a rotating lens.. =)
and i feel bad coz dyln spent about 1k this month on me! the rendang holiday and this phone... thanks dear!

Yesterday was a funny yet stressful day coz we went out attempting to drive to suntec city to buy dylan's bookshelf from carrefour but ended up we made a few wrong turns and didn't get to suntect city! went to marina instead.. then needed to figure out how to get to suntec. originally, the drive was supposed to take 10 min only but we took 45 min to go to suntec! and when we reached, carrefour was going to close already! so i parked outside while dear dashed in to find the bookshelf. finally bought it! at$30 bucks only! worth all the trouble (not sure if worth the petrol though, but dad topped it up, so not my business!)

then we drove to ECP to eat supper and stroll. saw a big fat rat!!!! scary. went to this pub where the service was bad. but the food was good and ambience was great too! love being there with dear dylan. =)

then drove to dylan's home at like 2am? to put the bookshelf and then back to my home. =) will post pictures of our mini adventure~



beautifulsensual