newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


Of my work and placement
June 17, 2005

Of my work and placement

June 17, 2005 - 17:12

I am early. got off at work at 3 plus to come home to rest. felt sick... but learnt a lot today so going there was worth it.

i was thinking, is it better to let your child die than to come to rehab with them every day and seeing them unable to talk, walk, be normal.. anymore? sigh. seeing those parents sometimes break my heart.

maybe when i am a parent, i will know.

and teaching someone i didn't like a lot but he is after all my patient, made me feel a deep sense of achievement. he was so thankful to me for something so small i did- teach him how to read news online.

so now i think,being an OT is something i should be proud of... but then.. the pay need to improve la!

sick

June 16, 2005 - 18:17

today i am sick and it sucks to be sick. waiting for darling to come and bring me see doc. me really rely on him so much... for he pampers me the most, well, mummy too but she nags too much. when i am sick, i am especially whiny... like now... whine whine whine!

hate clinicals.

Bursting with joy!

June 12, 2005 - 22:59

Twinkle twinkle little stars!!!!

Hint hint hint! I have been sooo busy all weekend. =)

So happy! I am bursting with joy!

And dearest Shiyi bought me a GUESS watch! yeah!

i am happy!

June 09, 2005 - 20:52

ok i finally feel like blogging now! today had a good day at work. actually and honestly, it is soooo slack. we sit around most of the time just chit chatting. maybe next week will be busier. and LHB is coming down! geri and joanna said that he is friendly.. but why to me there always seems like a wall? maybe i put the wall up...

today the clients were nice and i especially loved some of them. and i have been lucky so far..... all my placement were relaxed i would say. =p

ok enough of boring things like my placement. anyway, today i am happy because i settled the hamsters welfare with my brothers. had a long educational talk with them about how to take care of them.. and it seems to have gotten to their brain, and we kinda bonded and i got them a new cage. dylan and me have been so concerned about the two hamster's well-being!

ok, i don't know if i mentioned this but i got this book called the blue day book from my JC boys and i think it is pretty depressing yet funny. haha. anyway, to thank them, here's to honour them pressie!

Thanks!!!!!

o ya and my friend geri took nice nice lovely photos of the event which i will post when i am on my laptop. by the way girl, i am glad you are happy with your new found flame.

hmm, today feels good. maybe because i am pretty free. =)

looking forward to sunday where i will... cut my hair????

announced something prematurely today.. hopefully they will keep the tone down and let things still be a surprise to others somehow.. hahahah.

i am gonna gulp lots of prune juice to aid the relieve of constipation!

by the way, to end today, i shall remember how nice my dad was to me... and i must go and do some father's day gift for him!

clinicals

June 08, 2005 - 21:01

starting to like my clinicals. very happy about that.

somemore, food at whampoa market is great!

it's me!

June 07, 2005 - 18:56

have been far to lazy and busy to blog recently.

thanks jieling and laverne and nanhui, for the Levi's voucher! And JL, it was nice meetin up with you.. now i know one more good place to eat.

and especially need to thank Shiyi, my best friend who has silencely been so supportive of everything i do. for her sweetness and thoughtfulness of buying a cake from angie the choice to surprise me. she does that every year =p and for treating to such great dinner and promises of great gifts. but i will not want you to spend too much! So a swatch watch or wallet will do. (already a lot hor.)

thanks to geri too! girl, you got too high expectation of yourself ah! the photos you took was wonderful. =) thanks!must add credit behind all to show my appreciation!
i was thinking, why your pictures so nice? is it the camera, the person or the brain? =)

anyway clinicals sucks, big time.

summary of happening

June 05, 2005 - 17:52

i am so addicted to the bottle of irish cream bought from DFS.

i am so screwed coz i have read up on nothing regarding the clinicals and didn't even go to take my clinical package from jo!

i have 2 new family members- my bro's hamster. dylan wanted to buy me one too but i refuse, didn't want to kill another poor soul.

I will be on attachment for 6 weeks. gross.

Gifts and all..

June 04, 2005 - 09:14

I'm back! ok so much to tell but really tired and not much of a blogging mood. but i will try my best to entertain my readers! =p

first let's go back to my party so i can acknowledge a few friends for their gifts. hmm, let's see...ok I shall just thank all at the same time for these:

Presents presents presents. Yum Yum Yum!
Thanks all dear friends...
Special mention to Papa, for this diamond necklace..

=)

and of course the lovely bouquet of flowers from my darling

And the Bintan trip was nice, but irritating because we constantly had third and fourth parties around, my sis and mum. Didn't like that and she nags way too much. Luckily both of us are still sane now.

21 already so what's up? Hmm... Let me drop a little hint... nothing's finalised and there's a lot of work to be done.. but 21 means you can a)Watch R21 movies b)Get engaged. c)sign a new line with singtel.

so which one?

Thanks for the surprise!!!!!

June 04, 2005 - 09:17

A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL WHO MADE MY SURPRISE BIRTHDAY PARTY A SUCCESS!

Thanks for surprising me! it was a bit of shock me too la, and I wasn't sure of what to do or react next. keke.anyway it was really sweet and the place was so well-decorated. Before I say anymore or put up any pictures, would like to start by thanking all these lovely people:

-Top of the list is of course my darling boyfriend, Dylan Lim. Who took so much effort and sweat and money and almost hyperventilated when I arrived late. =) You really touched me... like always.O ya, and that dozen of tulips was beautiful.
-Father and Aunts for the financial support to make all these come true.$$$ don't drop from the sky, only people who love me!
-Mother for givin me such great birthday gifts... sending me to Japan and Bintan..
-Sister and brothers and cousins for their cute and innocent wishes for me and everlasting love...
-NYP babes and one hunk: Geri (For being the great photographer of the night! You look fabulous by the way!) Audrey (For being the other camera girl and helping take video clips of the lovely moments)
Noel, Bonnie, Eriko, Liting, Nanthida (And associate) (for decorating the place. It was lovely!) Christine, nikki and associates and Eve (For being such great babes and entertaining me!)
Serene (She's under special mention coz she became my sis's good friend that day! Girl, thanks for coming. =) Really touched.. seeing you at the SAOT dinner that day then now at my birthday. Thanks!!!! We were indeed friends through the exciting one month in Japan! Remember? O ya, of course we are special friends, coz we seen each other naked! hahaha.)
-VJC Hunks and babe:
Hey guys, I was pretty tired that day and I think I wasn't able to host you guys so well. Pardon me, the weather was warm and uncomfortable...but I am so touched that you all came! I mean, especially all of you being inside my fond memories in VJ. Those were the days... we haven't changed much huh? Ziyang (Thanks for being there. You know you are that polar bear figure that's so steadfast and loyal. having you as a friend is my honour.Serious.) Allen (Ok Allen!.. You were there for my 17th birthday, remember? So it is a pleasant surprise to have you here again! And I remember fond memories of friendship in the earlier days of VJ. Now, you feel very much like a brotherly figure.. still such a great thinker..=p)
Shuhong (Tang, still tang. Still crappy. But underneath, still a good pal. Also there on my 17th birthday. Also fond,is it fond? haha. of suffering his candid comments... and taking bus together at times and such..you know what never fails to fascinate me is his hair, that parting always till the same no matter how you mess it .keke.)
Enhui! (Enhui, you are my best VJ pal! Zhongxian, kick aside. hahaha. Ok la, girl, you and me go a long long way. too long to tell. all those adventures. only for us. just want you to know, we will always be great friends!!!! Still pretty always!)
-Dylan's friends: Now my friends too la, Yuwei and Jesline thanks for your lovely gift from SK and staying overnight to accompany us and crapping with us. =p you two are dylan's steadfast friends, that's why I love you guys too. =)

Ok I don't think I left anyone out. In a rush now so just typing what I can. Thanks to all who couldn't make it but sent apologies . =) Will continue when I am back from bintan. =)

Thanks again...



beautifulsensual