newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


friendship?
July 20, 2005

friendship?

July 20, 2005 - 22:20

i realised i know the dark dirty secrets of a few friends.

the ones who slept with others and cheated on their spouse, then decided to confide in me- made me the bad person who had to struggle between telling or not telling.which i told.they broke up.

the ones who took life by aborting their babies, one even asked me to bring her to the doc to get it over and done with. God forgive what i helped in. so now you know you can come to me for this lobang. anyway, you can do it at KKH easily. I really don't know this kind of rule is good or bad.

the ones who secretly got married without their parents' consent and the ones who is contemplating of getting married despite all objections.

the ones who dropped out of school but didn't tell their parents and i become part of the hoax to lie for them.

the ones who had been sexually assaulted by people they trusted. one by her brother, the other by her father's close friend. i told her to go the police, which she did. but he got away.

the ones who took birth control pill behind her husband's back. he wanted to be a father, she never wanted kids. well, she ended up a mum now. in fact, baby is 2 months' old!heehee

the ones who became christians but couldn't tell their family.

(no names here. so everyone's protected!)

and so on and so forth.. well, i think i am a bit of phobia of having people confide in me now because i am tired and i don't wanna be dragged into a moral dilemna where i didn't even cause it to happen! So i guess that's why after i left college, i didn't attempt to form close friendship with anyone. i already have the old friends to "deal with" to a certain extent. but I know it is being there for a friend that earns me the happiness of having a true friend there for me. so now i think, i am ready to be someone's friend now. just hope there's a person out there who suits my style of friendship!


bintan pics!

July 20, 2005 - 18:38

I am so relieved now that my CRD is over! the stressful period is over.. and all i want is a good hug from my darling when his is over too!

ok, here's a pic of a rare family bliss at bintan. i must say that, i and my mum really cannot agree with each other most of the time. but still, we are a family right? and here's a new addiitional, mr dylan lim- the future son-in-law? =)

anyway, i finally know what type of place i would want to go for our honeymoon next time, somewhere peaceful, without much people, just two of us! with nice scenary... with big hotel room.i know,can be somewhere like sapporo? haha. most places that serene and me went, there were nobody around!

ok la, i am really looking forward to a good workout tomorrow.

girls are really poor things huh? put on a few kg.. gotta feel guilty. sigh.
no matter how much dylan says he doesn't mind, i know i mind.. and i just don't feel good.


end with another sweet family pics.

Amore!

July 19, 2005 - 19:51

i decided to call up AMORE instead of going down.. so they offered me and geri a free trial,actually can bring more friends along. so i am gonna see who else is interested! the more the merrier!

and.. it didn't turn out as expensive. and i think i will sign up for the aerobics package and work it out! hahaha.

today decided to be a good and supportive girlfriend and accompany dylan and kaysing till 6 pm to see HB. i mean, i really hope he can be of a little bit of help.

awaiting for the news. well, i should start working on my CRD.

start of school

July 18, 2005 - 22:52

School has started.

committee work has resumed. had the most entertaining meeting today though.

stress is still there.

going for fitness class soon. to get fit. i am seriously panting just trying to get up the stairs. and the straits times car hunt has proven my lack of stamina.

spacky dog!

July 17, 2005 - 22:22

Here's some highlights about the SPH Car hunt day.

How very packed the mac was. crazy!

And this is the dog who tried to eat up my letters for the car hunt! luckily he just managed to soak up the words with her saliva!

St car hunt

July 17, 2005 - 13:51

it is quite stressful to start school. how i wish we have another holiday to go touring like we did. it will be so good.

well, i will talk a little bit about the ST car hunt. firstly, there were thousands of people there. and apparently, they also own cars. so the jam to ECP started from hougang. how terrible that is huh? so happy me who got out just 1 hour before the 1130am dateline with shiyi, was panicking. so took a detour to bedok and went down via siglap. guess if i can think of an alternative, many others would too. so siglap also a bit jam, but not as bad as Still road.

reached VJC area with just 15 min to spare. we gotta abandon the car ride and RUN! run and run... many others did so too. and it was quite funny to be part of this , i would say. couldn't figure out where i was , so i ran with the others... almost died!

then after i reached and happily dropped the form into the bin, i was being squeezed by many people. there were queues to even get into 7-11 for a drink! not to mention mac was packed till crazy. and the crazy ones actually continued queueing despite the queue leading out of Mac.

a bad location for such a game i would say.

then rained a bit. everyone stood in anticipation in the rain....

and the Mazda 6 went to... a 34 yo lady who lives in Hougang Ave 10!

Sigh!

heh heh heh (evil smile)

July 15, 2005 - 21:19

i decide to brush up on my photography skills. by hook or crook. no money to get better camera but proven today by geri that normal camera can do a good job too. i am going to work hard!

dad just came home... looks grumpy!so i decide to be good and stay home tonight.

anyway, o no, forgot what i wanted to say. let me think first. hmm.... o ya, about the car hunt... i think the location is in sengkang?? (haha. hmm) Go there people, run.

thanks to joanna and geri for the extra help they gave me in this hunt. will give you angbao if i win. haha (as if i will?)

ok gotta start to exercise. shall go and see Amore program and ask if geri or any other hougangians are interested. i think gyms are out but exercise classes may be fun! or else, hougang stadium also can, but the importance is to get good company to go with me and have fun!

grr. i'm pissed

July 14, 2005 - 21:03

i really hate my darling's sup for making his life miserable. hate them!

my 3-cents worth

July 14, 2005 - 19:49

i am quite amused at this whole nkf thingy. and it is even more amusing looking at the show on tv now. how come suddenly the hosts stopped asking people to call in? and they no longer show the number of calls in the bottom? hmm...

i think a lot of people are jealous of that 600 k pay the CEO gets. come on, wake up, he is a CEO, be it a charitable organisation or a private one. 600k is not too much of a CEO's salary. we cannot expect him to be a buddha right? do good for the sake of doing good????

how many of the donors themselves do good for the sake of doing good??? some do to get into heaven, some do to avoid getting into hell. some believe good deeds bring good luck. all selfish reasons wat. i don't forfeit those who really do good for the sake of good though.there are such people.

close one eye and let the patients continue to benefit ya.

clinicals and academic

July 13, 2005 - 20:24

Well, i started this clinical on a good note but sadly, after a brillant midway eva of almost all 5s (which was really kinda overrated i think), i ended with a final eva with a dip! gave me 4s instead... sigh.. still got some 5s but it is sad to see the dip. and it shows that i deprove instead of improve.

anyway, shall not get too bothered over this, it's all academic anyway. but if i do want to get into the honours program , i better buck up to maintain my average grade point to get into the program!

future, what will my future be like, as an ot? i really don't know...

you know, sometimes i think if time reversed, i may not end up who i am today. of course, the greatest thing is that i found my guy here... but as for career? i question that.

stress =(

July 10, 2005 - 20:08

i just started on a scrapbook making. so funn! though dylan couldn't understand why it was fun.. he likes the product though. haha.

joined artfriend and popular as member to get discount for all my scrapbook materials.

awaiting for dylan to come home with food now. poor boy, so stressed. sigh, i am stressed too, in a different way, i realised that when i start practising, i will have plenty of trouble because i don't know what i'm doing!

got 2 free purse today from my aunt.. heehee. so happy.and we went singing ktv with my extended family at the condo today. pretty entertaining. realised i am less self-conscious of myself and dylan in front of my family now. =p

Missing someone

July 07, 2005 - 22:36

I have been worried about a friend.. hope she is fine. (YJ, stay strong yah?)

Anyway, as i was reading and realised that people who just broke up or broke up for a few months already somehow will have this issue of banging into each other on the road, bus, mrt etc.. this reminds me of a saying this famous person said (i don't know who, very hard-to-spell-name)

"When you meet your ex-lover on the road, is it because you are still thinking of him or is it because you are just too used to having him around."

I believe you meet the other party because you miss him and still think of him, so subconciously, you will see him some how. But you will spot him first, because you miss him more. If he doesn't spot you at all, that's bad, that means he doesn't even think of you anymore. That's why he's no longer sensitive to your presence.

anyway just got a "scolding" from dylan for playing too aggressively just now in our wrestling VS biting session. Now both of us got a headache for playing too much, you know how little kids cannot sleep when they play too much? that's what happening to us now. cannot work because overplayed. =p

Me and my smiley face

July 05, 2005 - 20:20

i know i have very important work to do but i just can't help to do here...

I have been feeling so blessed and loved and over the moon the last few weeks that i can't imagine what will ever be happier than now.. but i thought of a few scenarios, that will indeed be bringing me to cloud nine again:
1) Darling's proposing..
2) Our wedding... the gown, the music.. everything.. wow..
3) The holy Matrimony...i am glad i know God.
4) The honey moon. alaska?
5) The first news of BB! Girl, boy?
6) Baby baby's arrival!
7) First tooth, first step... and so on..

ok, i am getting to be so family-oriented.. government shoud give me more bonus for promoting marriage and child rearing... =) But i realise, I just stepped out of that "club-till-i-die" age.. and all I want is "my-husband-to-cuddle-and-my-baby-to-kiss".hahaha.

Anwyay I was thinking of what to do if i win the lucky draw... but on second thought, i should stop thinking because the more you think, the more it won't happen right? everything i am like this.. sigh.. the last time the TOTO million draw, i kept dreaming of myself winning.. hahahaha.

Ok, I should count my blessing.. i have so much others don't have,.. must be grateful.. but i still wish for more!

the woman in my life.. another irriating one

July 03, 2005 - 21:24

dylan is trying to tutor my brother but my stepmother is so uncooperative by blasting the tv. really cannot stand it. hope dylan can hold such irritating behaviours by the party we are actually trying to help!

i know i am suppose to tutor my brother but i can't do it. and now, my darling boy has decided to take over and help me out. really grateful to him.. also i know.. this helps to build positive relationship.

thanks.

Being happy!

July 03, 2005 - 19:17

I have been so careless! went to funam with darling to buy a irfrad red adaptor, thinking that my phone can use it... but guess what, my phone don't even support that function! alamak! stupid me.. never check before hand.,.. grr. can you imagine i spent 30 bucks for nothing? =(

but the happy thing is.. heeheehee... we went to sookee.... =) and it was there! awaiting for us to collect.. it is BIG... i am so proud... heehee.

ok the other night we drove to giant to shop for grocery (dylan and me) and guess what,... spent 100 bucks! argh. i am broke. and today dylan and me made chocolate. so fun! then we packed to give to yuling, our friend.=p so proud of us once again.

clinicals clinicals clinicals...

Flora warm frenzy feeling!

June 30, 2005 - 21:22

I am suddenly so in a mood to blog the second time today.. because I think these two flowers will make this place look nice! a pity flowers fade and die.... i always hope to preserve every flower in that perfect condition.. afterall, it is his thoughts for me.. but still, flowers wilt.. so i think, photos is the best memories...

This was from him.. for.. hmm, for me being me.. =)

And this is the latest of my collections.. for our 22nd month..

Awaiting awaiting.. =) I am still trying to come up with some wonderful notice to be posted here about our latest good news. =)



beautifulsensual