newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


the sins we committed!
August 23, 2005

the sins we committed!

August 23, 2005 - 22:22

yesterday, dylan and i couldn't resist temptation. we judt couldn't resist it.

although we sat down and looked and each other for a long long time, while he licked on that ice cream i so wanna lay my hand on too, well i couldn't coz of my diet. anyway, we thought and thought, of the pros and cons.

we have been told not to do such things because it's bad for health and it's very very naughty.

But we still did it.

"shall we?" I said.

"we share." he said.

"let's do it." i said.

So i bravely walked up AND ordered a plate of sinful fried kuay teo! argh!!!!

well, to think that i felt guilty yesterday for that plate of grease. we went on and share a plate of hokkien prawn mee for today after the NAPFA.

Ok talking about the NAPFA, it was so fun. haha. i really feel that we are such an ideal class. we bond well and we are there for each other. =)

and I did what i used to think was impossible! i passed! yeah. and dylan passed too. so proud of us.

but still we will attempt to re-take it again so we can fare better in that silly run. kekekekeke.

and if dylan dear gets a gold for his IPPT, there will be $400 extra! for our joint acc? haha. maybe one step closer to that sweet nest we want.

ok, shall go work now.

feeling guilty

August 21, 2005 - 22:04

ok , mum bought me out and treated me to lunch today. instantly made me feel guilty for only visiting her twice a month. o no. i am pretty mean huh? she is nice wat. but i just cannot tahan some thinkings of hers.

anyway, she's gonna treat me to a massage session tommorrow and the least i should do is to turn up right? so i MUST go.

will not accompany my dad to the doc and ask if it was TIA indeed. but he shall find out himself and most prob, he won't and he will end up thinking that nothing's wrong with his life and go on leading a terrible sedentary lifestyle.

well, been very much in loved the last few days. haha. feels like we just started dating. that's good. been talking about our flat and the venue, the food for the reception etc... plans plans plans!

life is good.

i need to care more about my mother. And sister.

anyway, i lost a bit of weight indeed.

Here i am!

August 18, 2005 - 00:41

my brother now has a much better computer than mine. though mine remained to be the most expensive. i so envy him. though i know i can use it but still, it's not mmine and it just doesn't feel the same.

my internet connection is driving me crazy by refusing to function on some days.

grr.

but on a bright note, the SAOT Council meeting today made me really happy. feel pretty valued as a part of them... and what we have done was great!

and well, i know it will be good for career development too.

well, gotta work harder in the next term. can't imagine i am serving another term!

feeling high on love and exercise!

August 15, 2005 - 23:36

Aiyo, haven't blogged in a while.

must start with saying, i feel so in love and happy! with both my family, my dad and dylan! hahah.

while, i really don't wish for my dad's tramautic fainting experience to turn into anything really serious like stroke or wat... i really hope it wasn't a TIA. anyway, feels good that they value my advice and is trying to exercise now!

and my darling has been absolutely wonderful. =) well, my running and hopefully swimming sessions will be much enanced!

we have been swimming and running. today ran till so high. haha. on endorphins ah!

and hmm, somehow, realised that i feel better and better... with these exercises. i go to aerobics classes twice a week, run twice a week, and swim twice a week! =)

a life struggle with fats

August 11, 2005 - 22:53

i would say it is pretty disturbing to realise that i have gained 6 kg since 1 year ago! argh!

i know being in a happy relationship makes some gain weight. and i am one of them. happy eating out together, going nice place with nice food and GORGE. o my goodness. now what am i suppose to do with this excess FATS?

it is a constant struggle huh? will try jogging though it always failed me. i gotta succeed this time! been swimming but swimming seems not to contribute to my stamina.

in the pink of health

August 10, 2005 - 19:48

went swimming with dylan today. i swam 30 laps. well, felt good. real good. coz i thought i wouldn't be able to do it but i did. jsut went on and on.

swimming is NYP is heavenly. especially after a GROSS attempt to swim at Hougang pool. we went to the public pool on Sunday. BIG MISTAKE. it was 1) crowded.2) lots of swimming lessons going on 3) only have 2 lanes desinated for swimmers like us. 4) filled with digusting things in the pool. there were plasters, plastic bags etc in the pool while i swam! lucky dylan who couldn't see anything because of his myopia is so lucky. i was so grossed out. decided to get out butts out after 6 laps. and the water tasted salty!!!!!

inspired me to get a condo next time because there will be a nice pool. then again, those popular condo now also have disgusting children running all around the pool! where to find some pool like NYP? even country club sucks cos there are more and more people in these "restricted" clubs. why is it restricted then?

told dylan to get the SAFRA club thingy and hopefully we can swim in peace there. if not, bowl in peace lah!

very proud of myself for mastering movie maker. having lots of fun with it. somemore i have a digital video cam. (well, i think it's very lucky of me coz digital video cam cost so much now). it's free for me la. gift... hahaha.

my final year project is so hard and challenging. we concluded that there lecturers think that we have good capbility and potential. haha. it's just to comfort us lah. but then again, the japanese sup did tell hua beng that i am good at presenting papers and into research (though i am not) hahaha. maybe that's why. anyway, gotta slog! we have been working like mad on lit review and have to work with my biomech and research teachers. we have to come up with a brand new exercise program lor! then evaluate it and collate datas etc. sigh. 1 yr is too short. we need 2.

now that brain is starting to work so hard. gotta treat myself better by exercising more.

by the way, just to remind everyone out there. do you have problem with adwares or spywares that slow down your com? do switch to mozilla firefox instead rather than using internet explorer cos it is much better and no adwares!

Not meant for uni life!

August 03, 2005 - 20:25

i am very sure of one thing - i will never survive in NUS. the reason is simple. i am quite a hmm, shy person. haha. in the sense that i don't like to be in the company of hundreds or thousands or people in my same faculty and be expected to participate in orientation camp and games in order to know each other etc.

the thing i love about OT course is that there's just 36 of us! we know each other so well. we are all friends... some closer than another but we at least know each other. if there's going to be 1000 of us, i don't know how to cope. haha.

and i hate orientation camps. luckily, we only had a one-day affair. and it wasn't exactly a camp. i hate going to camps. i just never bond with camp mates.

people need to know me long enough to be my friend. so camps are out.

and i think i will freak out living in campus too. because i have to adapt to people i don't like as my neighbours etc.

so suddenly, i preferred this life to the ones my NUS / NTU friends are happily living.

i have a great group of friends. i am happy!

THE PROPOSAL!

August 03, 2005 - 15:56

i never have been so busy in my life. NEVER. I look into my nice personalised organiser and realised, i don't even have the time to pack a nice spa or facial session in!

o gosh, my mary chia membership expiring soon ah~

but it does feel good to be busy. like you are someone important. keekee.

but i have no time to plan our engagement stuff. and till now. i only managed to plan shiyi's birthday, which i should be doing coz i am her best friend. since there' no bf around, it will be me!

dylan's meeting dad on friday. for THE proposal. Heehee.so funny coz they see each other everyday yet they have to go out on a special trip to some high class restaurant to talk about our marriage plans.

it is THE day. it has finally arrived. let's pray that everything goes well.

hopefully someone throw in a free condo or family MVP for us as wedding gift la. dream on~

shiyi's birthday planning

August 02, 2005 - 23:11

I am going to be the official party planner and caterer for shiyi's birthday! yeah

i am going to fulfil my part as a friend since she said that i favour dylan over her!

must go prove her wrong.

My abs hurts!

July 31, 2005 - 21:22

i have to shit yet the darn toilet is taken up. period. i still need to go to the loo!!!! argh!

ok as i distract myself, i shall blog a little about my exercise program.

went to exercise class today. felt good but didn't really sweat. had aches though. so i was thinking of going for one class while changing the sunday one to some higher impact classes so i can sweat it out.

thinking of getting a personal trainer. i am a fitness freak now. went grocery shopping, found out i bought and bought and it was just too heavy and i didn't have the car, (i was at heartland mall, a stone throw away from home, it will be sinful to drive!)
so i called dearest dylan for help and he came! to pick me and my heavy grocery up! haha. thanx hulk!

ok my lil brother forgot to do the homework dylan left him. he wanted him time-out to face wall but i suggested to make him write "I will do my homework" for like 100 times instead? i believe it will work better. after all, standing and facing the wall with nobody around, is no big deal. and if there's indeed someone around, we shouldn't embarrass the poor boy this way too. =)

so i think, i may be a good mummy.

Of babies and babies!

July 30, 2005 - 23:05

so happy for JH who became an aunt today! hahaha. i could sense her joy... i think i will be thrilled to have a baby in my house too! anyone's but mine of course.

talking about babies. we finally sat down and did the number and money planning for wedding and house etc... it's such a technical aspect! haha. when you really scratch your head and plan such things, it doesn't really feel romantic. you are warned! only the dreaming part feels good. keke. i am such a dreamer. once i see the calculator, i faint. anyway, we were talking about how a baby will disrupt all the nice and lovely plans we have after ROM. but dylan is so thrilled at the idea and he is all ready to abandon all my great plans for that... argh!!!! NO!!!!

Ok, that aside, wore till like aunty to hougang mall after dinner with dylan and shiyi... dylan was quite patient with my shopping today. bought decent elle active exercise wear!!! yeah. can look glam at the classes now. no longer like pyjamas. and bought a new backpack. FINALLY.

Hmm, my neck is still as stiff and i did everything i could. dylan massaged it. i put tiger balm on it. took panadol.. and now it's still stiff! =( hopefully it gets better so i can go to my exercise class tomorrow!

Our HDB plans..

July 28, 2005 - 18:11

Fiance/Fiancee Scheme
To facilitate couples preparing for marriage and setting up their own family, they can apply to buy either a new flat from HDB or a resale flat from the open market under the Fiance/Fiancee Scheme before registering their marriage.

This Scheme is particularly useful for couples who are interested in flats offered under the Build-To-Order System. They can book a new flat that is about to be constructed and have ample time to plan ahead while waiting for their home to be completed. Couples are further given three months after they have taken possession of the new flat to register their marriage, and to produce their marriage certificate.

This is what i am eyeing for....
and also this:
Staggered Downpayment Scheme
Under this Scheme, first-timer couples with one partner is 30 years or younger can opt to pay the 10% downpayment in two instalments. They can pay a 5% down payment when they sign the Agreement for Lease and the balance 5% on taking possession of their new flat. The Scheme is applicable to those who are booking new flats under construction offered in any of our sales exercises.

Hope the two of us can settle for a plan and get started. haha. we seems to be bickering over the ROM first or flat first detail. gotta work that out.

anyway was doing laundry today. guess we will be ok suriving on our own next time. won't be sucked intot the washing machine! heehee

just need to go spice up our culinary skills. well, the stupid cc oppposite don't seems to be cooperative. the baking classes dylan and me signed up for didn't start at all!

Going for my exercise class later. so proud of myself on this healthy regime. yeah.

about my love handle

July 27, 2005 - 20:04

i really don't know if my laptop is slow or is it me who's impatient? suddenly feel that its speed has decreased since its days in Japan.

maybe it is the 1.7Hz. then again, my desktop is only 1.1Hz! hahaha. never knew that till recently. so amused.

went for a swim with dylan, serene and joanne. kinda met at the pool. guess all of us swam 10 laps or 20 rounds... (or is it vice versa?) never figured out what it mean to swim one lap. to and fro or only one way?

looking foward to fitness class tomorrow! i must i must get rid of the love handles that dylan so-o-like in order to look nice in my gown. at minimum, i shouldn't look like a dumpling right?

really admire my lecturer who could slim down so much for her wedding in my church! and o, lucky people with so much cash.. can go look at mount sinai condo ah.. i think also don't dare to think ah! OTs don't earn a lot you know. and the condo there starts at one million leh!

i shall be in touch with reality and embrace HDB hub at toa payoh instead.

Picture time

July 26, 2005 - 21:02

To go along to the whole theme of my previous entry,

When you happy and you know it.. clap your hand!

July 26, 2005 - 20:30

had a good day out today at the movies... bought lots of food into the cinema! i love that. yum.

ok, things are getting back to normal.. and we are getting relieved =) The worst is over. and now... we are thinking of...

the apartment! thank god thank i have a financially well-to-do boyfriend who can assure us a roof over our head, even right now. though that will means clearing out his savings la. then again, buying the enagement ring already cleared out a part. heehee.

will go down to toa payoh HDB hub to peek at wat's new and good. and if all goees well....

wedding bells may be ringing sooner than we thought?

=)

We will be strong. Together.

July 24, 2005 - 21:08

Dylan is tutoring my brother out there now. i really admire him to be able to do that because i know how very stressful this whole period have been for him. as much as for me. i guess for me it is the unhappiness about how unfairly he has been treated and how idiotic that "I-think-i-am-so-smart" sup was to him. I just want to kill her to avenge my baby.

i shall remain non-violence for now. seriously, i will sue her in court for emotional abuse.

anyway, had 2 enjoyable day with dylan. i am really getting good at scrabble. hohoho. should go for some competitions.

anyway, i guess by now the whole world will know we are getting engaged. well, me and my big mouth. i just can't help sharing. aiyo! =)

I was really touched to overhear him telling someone that I am the best thing that has happened to him. That if the best precious thing he gained from NYP is me -someone he loved and love him.

He may have never said it in my face but hearing him tell that to others touched me even more. =)

anyway, I really want to do up a perfect notice thingy here to announce it but i am too lazy. keke. let me finish the scrapbook on our redang trip first. then there's the bintan trip. then there's the japan trip. ok i was so fortunate to be able to visit so many places.

well, today we decided that we will go Korea for honeymoon and look for my relatives there! yeah. really go well with the fact that i love korea and its drama!

the horrible world

July 22, 2005 - 21:59

I am feeling really shitty now. i am angry, i am unhappy at this whole lot of crap by my school. mind my language cos i don't really talk like this but i am super pissed off.

i have all along been thinking that this silly marking scheme thing for my clinicals is fucked up. idiot. come on, all these supervisors have all sort of weird habit, weird methods of doing things etc.. and we got to bear with their bad mood and swings etc. as if WE don't have bad day?why must we hang around them like a dog half the time?

I am angry because of what the fucked up place and my school for what they have done to my boyfriend. So what if he is slow? it is him for goodness sake and being slow is NOT WRONG. why can't we have our own style of working? he has been working so hard already. i can say he win 100 marks for hardworkingness and commitment and good attitude k. he was so nice and sweet to his sup but that **** just decide to make his life miserable. so what if she's the top students in india?

i have been anxious. but nothing beats my baby's stress. but well, it doesn't matter. no matter what happen in the world, mine will spin for him and i will be there for him no matter what.

you know, we won't let dreams get dashed no matter what. just feeling sad somehow. coz i don't want him to suffer anymore.

on a different matter, i don't understand why i live my life for others sometimes. i want to get married, but i decided that i shall spend all my life saving and slogging so we can afford a decent wedding for all my friends and family. for what? i know we share the joy on that day but all that money and time just for that? why not spend it on a honeymoon .. sweet and happy. most importantly, stress-free. just thinking about the preparation already stressed me up. i might just go mad before the wedding even comes.

if my friends and family are really wishing for my well-being and happiness, then i believe they won't mind us not having a wedding right? hopefully my mum will think the same.

the thing is that my family has always the tradition to get married in the expensive way. and i don't feel like doing anything different sometime. you know how i always want to go with the crowd.

so i feel frustrated with myself not wanting to live my life for myself and live for others instead! what's the point of showing a grand wedding for others and be unhappy in the end? do i feel that insecure that i need such superficial stuff. like my birthday. honestly, i think i always have to have such party and stuff because i just can't stand being neglected or ignored. sigh.

i guess there's a lot of things i want to sort out. like do i take on that 5 years bond for that one year in Australia? or take my mum's money?

well, shall just go to KBOX and have a good time with dylan tomorrow. and leave this whole fucked up business behind for a weekend.



beautifulsensual