newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


Cooking day
March 18, 2006

Cooking day

March 18, 2006 - 17:37

in preparation for marriage life and to cultivate common interest, we have been cooking every sat.

today, dyl decided to invite his best friend over to sample my culinary skills.

so i invited my best friend over too.

=)

my first taste of conference

March 14, 2006 - 21:07

my exams are coming in two days and i haven't slept more than 3 hours for the last 3 days, rushing through my final yr project. spent nights bulking over at friend's place and my place.

it's not working! how come everynight, which was supposed to be the last night, ended up yet another night of coffee, laptop staring and dark eye rings.

and i badly need to start studying.

got a bad feeling. and on top of it, i am rushing publicity stuff for the conference.

my lecturer told me that for all these i am doing, i am learning about quick thinking, critical analysis, coping with stress and huge workload.... I wanted to stand up and scream "try going without sleep!"

but i forgive him when he treated us to tibits when we camped the ENTIRE day with him in the little discussion room next to the office.

I AM SO SICK OF THIS.

We better GET THE PAPER PUBLISHED and on top of that, i think, we really deserve best fyp. we did SOME MANY Things. enough for two projects of other groups!

Moaning of estacy

March 12, 2006 - 15:23

while working thru the night, dylan and I heard moaning of estacy the other night. dyl call it "howling" in action. I was shocked and immediately went: eeks!!!!

It was from well, the master bedroom , that contained my dad and his wife.

of course it's a normal affair to have sex BUT the whole "I actually heard it" is not so fun.

and it's not the first time.

dyl had fun laughing about it but I did not. I was like telling him: how will you feel if it's YOUR parents?

And he went: eeks!!!

hahaha.

ok that's why we are going to sound-proof our room in the new house next time.

or buy ear plugs as birthday gifts for our kid when they turned old enough to know that baby did not come out of the armpit (this was what my pri school friend thought) and that mummy and daddy do not just hold hands and kiss.

or else we can drug them to sleep tight whenever we are going to have a go at it. Then again, we may end up with comatose kids. and be sued for child abuse.

my FYP mates are going to stay over tonight at my place.

let's hope it's a quieter night tonight.

hahaha.

dyl thinks that, considering how often men has erectile dysfunction in their fifties, my dad is good.

I have no opinion on that.

5 am miracle

March 11, 2006 - 06:07

I have never felt so stressed in my life before.

I actually woke up at 5 am out of stomach cramps and stress.

basically worries for everything.

this time it is different from a level or exams because these are mostly group works - have to combine everyone's power to finish it up! my FYP group is camping over on sunday. I think we will end up like pandas on monday.

oops, darling just woke up too at 6 am and came to ask me how I am doing... so sweet. =) pushed him back to bed.

I just want this 2 weeks to be over fast.

Roses and poem

March 09, 2006 - 14:54

Inspired by my cousin, I did some photoshopping and adding in my own taste of poems.

Inspired by the young, as in really young, 13 or 14 yrs old couple I saw on the road on Vday, holding huge bouquets of flowers. (At 13, of course they wouldn't know that the money that went into the huge bouquet of flowers should have gone into an engagement ring fund or growing up funds so that they won't have as much financial trouble as they will end up with, when they eventually think of marrying that little girl next to them, or most probably someone else.)

And of course, which girl won't photoshop her own pictures?


I want to stay so young always!



beautifulsensual