newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


i need spare invitations for graduation.. please
June 05, 2006

i need spare invitations for graduation.. please

June 05, 2006 - 13:37

I'm appealing to classmates who has spare invitation cards to spare me one... because I am in a tight situation for my graudation.

i have too many people who are fighting to attend. sigh. it's good that they are very proud to see me graduate but no one understands why the school only allow one guest!

so who can i invite. if i invite dad, mum will be sad. if mum goes, dad will be sad. on top of that, mum wants sis to go too.

argh! she thinks it's an inspiration to sis to see me graduate.

headache.

happy birthday

June 02, 2006 - 15:51

Happy birthday!

Starting to feel bad cos so many people I have either really forgotten or just can't be bothered to contact, actually wished me happie birthday.

i know i can be quite a crappy person. i mean, i should start returning the love!

going to the night safari tonight! yeah, as if i like tigers or lions a lot but quite a new interesting place to go to and since dyl planned a long list of events, i will just follow!

pretty excited.but should i get a manicure or pedicure? will the tigers appreciate it? haha.

dinner will be at the zoo. and i know he will reveal the $700 gift he bought from tiffany and co and make me feel very pampered yet at the same time very guilty.

because I know how hard money is earned.

no more next time k. no more expensive gift for me.

makes me really want to buy the PDA for him since he blew his money on my birthday gift, he can't buy it for himself.

but i am such a bad person with money i have no savings!

anyway, still, i will enjoy my birthday!

We won best paper prize again!

May 27, 2006 - 22:24

We went to participate in the SHS conference today and won the BEST PAPER PRIZE! Again! that gives us $200 worth of MPH and Kino vouchers.

so proud of us.

So we went with HB to celebrate at a Japanese Restaraunt. Tried to have a good time , the other time we went to the Golden Peony at Conrad hotel for dinner with him and the atmosphere was soooo tense.

brought my cam along and they were all great models!!! love my FYP mates. we are watching movie on monday and having a true PJ party next next week! yeah. more photos. So here goes the photos...


told you so.


My 3 lovely partners!


I love this photo of her. so pretty!


We won!!! Won the PT,RG,RT, DT and nursing. So proud of us. then again, like dyl said, "expected" still we were surprised.


Another group photo with our mentor. He was quite cute, wanted to ask us out for lunch yet don't wanna put down face... pretty funny.


Our gift voucher!


After lunch with mentor and his wife, we went to walk walk abit over the bridge then went to spend our MPH voucher from the last win!

On the side note, dyl bought me something very expensive from Tiffany and Co! loves him to bits. but feel a tinge for his pocket. after all, i am old enough to know that gifts is not equal to love. I know he loves me so much, so i feel kinda bad about this gift but it's Tiffany and Co!!!! who can resist!

i guess it cost him $600 bucks or more???

waiting for my birthday next friday!!!

Love for photography

May 21, 2006 - 21:54

i think I am going to end up spending more money than what my mum spent buying the DSLR for me.

I went down to buy a dry box, cleaning kit. And now, I am itching for a macro lens. which will cost a few hundred bucks.

argh!!!!!!!

But i love my cam. I just can't help it.

The problem is, i am getting very confused using it. All those focal length, aperture speed, shutter speed control.. blah blah.

i need a workshop.

Its so tiring

May 20, 2006 - 10:06

I guess it's tiring to be unhappy with anyone, even more with a group of people.

I am utterly disappointed at the reactions and inability to see the whole picture of this group of people we had seen them grow and contributed to grooming them.

Sometimes, it's just like being a mother. A mother may not praise that often but quick to point out mistakes so that necessary corrections be made and the child grows well.

But at the end, will the child look back and thank us?

Obviously not.

I guess it's tiring being angry. I will just give up and not bother anymore. after all, it's all left unappreciated.

My first DSLR camera!

May 18, 2006 - 10:50


I just stepped one foot into the world of professional photography with a gift of a Single Lens Reflex camera from my mum, as a graduation gift. She initally wanted to buy me a darn expensive diamond earrings.. but that's too pointless to me! so i requested a darn expensive camera instead. hee hee.

I know I haven't touched one. The only one i got close enough to was a DSLR-style type. that means the camera attempted to be like the DSLR, but it actually is not.

For someone who has no idea what I am talking about, like dear, who could only give a puzzled look. Basically, DSLR camera are the ones you see the pro photoggraphy uses and go about twisting their lens to get focus kind. just that the one i got is digital, not 35mm film kind.

Cost mum close to $2000. I got myself a Nikon D70s and lens and everything. hohoho.

the only problem is, this is not an entry level pro camera, so for me who had no experience, I think I will take some time to learn. hahaha.

I know the nikon d50 would had been a better choice. it's entry level, it's lighter, it's simpler. but it's not impressive. And I have high hopes! Maybe I can go into freelance photograhper? haahha.

for the start,I am doing my cousin and my sis's bday party, then doing my friend's mini wedding.

yeah!!!!

The other name

May 15, 2006 - 17:58

Life's good.

Sometimes, you just feel so lovel-doey.

Sometimes, you smile just because you are seeing him.

ALthough it's been 3 years... but the feelings get stronger as the day pass by.

Perhaps, because I know he knows me best and he will do anything for me...

being wholeheartedly loved by someone feels so good.

sometimes,I really take him for granted.

The other name in my banking account. I love him.



beautifulsensual