newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


C.A.R problem
June 08, 2006

C.A.R problem

June 08, 2006 - 16:58

my aunt borrowed the car and had an accident with it. it is now at the repair station.

heard the bonnet cannot close.

sigh!!!!!

argh, feeling quite helpless that time is slipping away very day and my holiday is ending sooo soon.am getting very addicted to doing nothing. it's pretty fulfiling.

been shopping, eating, having fun....

don't want to start work.

My Tiffany & co experience

June 05, 2006 - 18:18

Other than the fact that too many people are wanting to attend my graduation, I know 1001 other facts that I am well-loved.

Mum bought me the Tamron 90mm Macro lens for $600 for my birthday. actually she gav e me the money, and she couldn't understand why the lens cost so much... haha.

Dad gave me $50 angbao. well, that's dad for you. he will puke blood and faint if you ask him to buy a $600 lens.

Shiyi treated me to good dinner at chinese restaraunt. Yum yum.

Dylan, the best of all,... drum roll.... brought me to night safari, cake and all.... and...

gave me the Tiffany & co necklace!

BUT the story only starts here.
Silly me took one look at the much anticipated $700++ purchase and was expecting a super thick necklace or something (you pay what you get right?)...

it turned out to be an elegent small pendant with a diamond in the middle (so that's where ALL the money went to - the diamond!)

so i went " WAH! so small!"

Dylan went (disappointed): "you not wanting for quantity you know. this is designer piece"

I went:"hmm... (cannot appreciate still).. i see. can I change???"

That last sentence broke his heart, I am quite sure.

Dylan:"Go ahead. I give you the reciept LOR"

So the next day, I strolled into Tiffany & Co making a big fuss about wanting to change to another design, which is allowed for up to 30 days. For the same amount of money, I can get myself 3 pairs of earring or 1 earring, 1 necklace or 1 necklace and 1 bracelet. I had my eyes on their signature piece that has the words TIFFANY & CO engraved in front.

Then i paused and think "that's a bit show off and also very crude. not elegant at all!"

everyone else agreed.

So i happily thanked them and strolled out of the shop, not before officially putting on the piece dylan bought for me.

It is indeed the most elegant piece out of the shop and from a designer series. There's only 2 pieces in the shop in Singapore so I won't be meeting anyone with the same piece as me, I guess.

So I came home and told dylan his taste was great.And he went

"Of course, I browsed every piece in the shop and settled for the most expensive one out of all those I chose. I think it's perfect for you and it's so elegant."

All I can say is STUPID ME! The most important part of all was that he felt that that necklace was for me and I should have taken it right from the start...

SIGH! forgive me!

Anyway, so much said.... here it is...

Nice.Loved it.



beautifulsensual