newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


Wedding confirmation!
October 24, 2006

Wedding confirmation!

October 24, 2006 - 13:09

I'm sorry we kept changing our mind.

The final decision is out!

Wedding ceremony on 16th Jan at Raffles Hotel!

Banquet dinner will be served on the same evening at Grand Hyatt!

We look forward to seeing you!

Save the date

October 22, 2006 - 22:23

Even if invites does not arrive on your doorstep, please understand that you are well-loved by us nevertheless!

It is due to constraint of ballroom space and budget. =)

Hotel updates

October 22, 2006 - 16:31

Lynn told me that Carlton hotel serves good food.

And it is so near Raffels Hotel.

And it has a minimum table of 10! So our 18 tables is ok!

Sounds really good.

The main problem now is that we cannot find hotel that serves 18 tables only. Where on earth do i dig out more guests til 25 tables right?

This hotel searching is starting to get tiring. I must learn to enjoy the process!!!!!

Wedding is fun!

Yes! and i made my gown!!!

It's victorian style... keke. loved it.

Dyl going to make his suit soon.

Tata!

go with my heart?

October 22, 2006 - 01:03

we have not confirmed our banquet location.

I am starting to wonder why we are having a banquet in the first place.

some people are telling me not to do things just because that is how most people do it. just go with my heart.

well, i must say i am experiencing huge headache trying to please everyone of my guests, making sure they like the place, the food. =(

But in the end, i don't seem to enjoy the process too much! haha.

maybe i should just go with my heart.

Wedding news

October 19, 2006 - 20:35

This new template is driving me MAD.

Our wedding planning is going on very well! loving every minute.

Banquet is now set on the same day! At York Hotel!

Wedding ceremony at Raffles hotel.

Love my wedding!!!

Aiya, headache from this template thingy. will try to correct it soon.

wedding stress

October 08, 2006 - 16:15

Still scratching my head over guest lists etc.

wedding planning starting to get stressful!

Our wedding entourage

October 07, 2006 - 06:09

Wedding Ceremony of Dylan and Regina

Date: 16th Jan 2007, Tuesday
Location: Raffles Hotel, The Lawn
Time: 4.30pm to 6.30 pm
Dress code: Formal

Theme: Dylan & Regina, For Eternity
Theme colours: White, Off-white and Gold
Theme ambience: A garden affair

Wedding entourage involved:

Bestman: Weicheng
Maid-of-honour: Shiyi
Groomsmen: Guopeng, Dennis, Shaun, Donny, Yeeloon
Bridesmaids: Yvonne, Enhui, Nanhui, Bonnie, Jieling
Flower girl: Youngji
Emcee:Nikki, Yuwei
Music team:Noel (Guitarist and singer), Gloria (Guitarist), Laverne (Lead singer), Bonnie (Singer), Shiyi (Singer)
Photographer: KC Wong (Official photographer), Jieling (Second photographer)

The cost of an unforgettable wedding

October 05, 2006 - 12:49

Getting married is such an exciting event.

Excitment can come in various form and cost you different amount.

For me, I had to have a wedding that is so fun filled and unforgettable. And it must have that tinge of prestige.

So of course, the cost is escalating.. i shiver just looking at the spreadsheet. Sometimes i forgot that after all that laughter and tears in the wedding, life will go on as usual.. and that means, we still need to furnish the house!


I love capturing the smiles of brides.

ok, i need to start promoting my photography services and earn myself some furnitures. haha.

Wedding quick updates!

October 05, 2006 - 06:56

It's close to 3 months left to our wedding.

Just chose the bridal studio yesterday. Hired a photographer for the wedding after much efforts.

It is indeed difficult for a photographer to hire another photographer! I either like their photos too much or hate it too much! But this photographer 's works are great. And charges reasonable.

Location has been booked . It's The Lawn@Raffles Hotel. Loved it!

All helpers have been informed. Having meetings with them this and next week.

As for the rest of my life, enjoying my work and relations with my colleagues.

trying my hand at wedding pics.

I have still a long way to go to polising up my skills!

Quick updates on wedding thus far!

October 01, 2006 - 18:47

I have even done up our own letterhead! But it is not printable... argh...

Shall upload it here soon.

so far, helpers have all been informed. dyl and myself are feeling less stress... location is set @ Raffles hotel...

Gown has been made...

so many more things to do..

that's all for now.

updates!

September 23, 2006 - 23:37

i made my gown!!!! will be keeping it, although i don't know when I can wear it again, but i don't mind buying it!

Dylan bought his wedding band too, and he loved it so much. I will be using my diamond ring...

Location is confirmed @The Lawn, Raffles Hotel.

Of course it is super stress planning for a wedding ceremony in 3 months when others typically takes 6 months to a year.

I really need to meet up with the helpers soon.

Things are falling into place...

September 22, 2006 - 03:28

We bought our cosy nest on our third anniversary.

On top of his proposal.

I made my gown too! hopefully it turns out well . I want it the vera wang way.

Fell sick today from all the stress. Working, planning for our solemnisation, buying a house, is a very stressful affairs.

Sigh.

Today i will go down to the raffles hotel.
And perhaps, i will book the venue.

Oops, forgot to inform everyone, the solemnisation will be @ The Raffles Hotel.

For all that majestic feeling, the money is worth it!

View of perfect location

September 18, 2006 - 16:03

Pretty yah?

Perfect location

September 18, 2006 - 15:57

I have found the dream place to hold my solemnisation!!!

I loved it. Presenting The Legends@Fort Canning! It's a nice posh clubhouse with a pool terrance for solemnisation!

IMF delegates are being hosted there now so I am not able to explore the place too much but I loved it!

So we are going down to book it soon. Yeah!

So thrilled. One thing down.

Dear friends, you are chosen as the wedding helpers!

September 17, 2006 - 17:15

I have gotten a lot of people excited a while ago about my wedding... finally it is arriving soon!!!!

Official words and announcement with invitation cards will go out pretty soon.

Close friends most prob has known it by now. =)

Presenting:
Dylan and Regina's solemnisation by the pool OR in the garden

Date: 16 Jan 2007 *Dyl's birthday too!
Time 3-5pm
Location: Amara Hotel Poolside OR Raffles Town Club Garden
Who's there: 30 close relatives and friends.

Of course the most important thing is love and support and angbaos (haha) from our dearest friends who had been so supportive throughout our relationship and so excited for my wedding.

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart.

But I have got something up my sleeves too. =) Best friends have to be wedding helpers!

Already appointed and confirmed:
-Chief bridesmaid: Shiyi
-Witness 1 and emcee: Yuwei
-Second photography: Jieling
-Best men 1: Weicheng

Going to find you:
-Bridesmaids: Enhui, Yvonne Tan, Laverne, Nanhui
-Best men: Noel Chan, Dennis, Sean, Andy Phang (For marching in with his beloved yvonne)
-Singers: Noel, Laverne (how can i not have you sing?) Nanhui, Bonnie, Yuwei and Shiyi
-Guitar/keyboard players: Gloria Ng, Noel, Laverne
-Videography: Dennis, Patricia Tang
-Emcee: Nikki, Yuling
-Main coordinator: Jiahui, Yuling

If you spotted your big name here, don't panick, i will personally contact you soon! Thanks for loving us so much! Please say YES!

Tomorrow I will be going to Legends@fort canning to take a look. Then Lavender to shop for bridesmaid and ROM dress with Shiyi (she is more excited than me!)

Too-excited-to-sleep-kinda-night

September 16, 2006 - 19:12

can't sleep.

kept thinking about my wedding and ROM.

Too excitied! Very happy to see Dyl so excited too. especially when he saw me try on a short wedding dress. haha.

I loved the gown from Olive suite but it is so expensive for a ROM gown! $800! kept thinking about it though.

Was at Irene's creation to take a look and the designer kinda insisted i suited halter neck better etc. he designed me sth a bit too elegant and mature for my age. Well, their service is good though.

aiya, so excited! but everything is flying out of budget. especially my choice location of The Lawn @ Raffles Hotel!

I am 22 and I am getting married. Should at least pamper myself right? Then again, my new house will not have enough furniture. haha.

Trying hard NOT to involve parents and their money in this equation. it is tough, when everything i like is in the high range.

Whenever the case, dylan just wants me to be happy! so if i want raffles, then raffles it will be!

Houses!

September 15, 2006 - 15:42

Dylan has reached a stage of house viewing that he simply wants to buy every house he views, in order to end the process. hahahaha.

While me, I want to view at least a hundred units! ok, only about 15 units and i am already tired too. but, the point is, i still wanna look on.

he agreed. hee.

o ya, i know dyl is having something funny up his sleeves, the formal PROPOSAL!

let's await.

for those of you who knows the details of my ROM, keep quiet first.. shh... gotta give the rest a surprise right. =)

By the way, do i need to give our angbao to the kids after ROM? o no... ;)

Ok, other than reading tons of wedding mags now, i have not been doing much. work is still.. well work.

luckily this whole wedding planning has been keeping me alive!

Cheers!

September 13, 2006 - 15:03

This is old news by now.

But i am getting married!!!!

Ok, this is exciting becoz for once, the date is set. =)

Await my invitations.



beautifulsensual