newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


Short update
November 30, 2006

Short update

November 30, 2006 - 13:12

Been sooo busy planning for the wedding that I have no time nor energy to blog!

Going to be busy moving into the new cosy nest too.

Invites are 90% out!

So happy =)

Will go down to Raffles Hotel for more negotiation soon...

i will miss all these planning..

Our invitations are out

November 19, 2006 - 11:59

Less than 2 months to our wedding and the invites are out!!!

They are beautiful!

We loved them.

Dyl and me spent the night tying ribbons and it took us 1 hour to tie 10 cards.

We still have 150 more to go! o my.

But we loved the process...

We will miss getting married. that's for sure.

But we will indulge in being married!

Of pimples and stress

November 12, 2006 - 16:45

Very proud of myself. tied the ribbons on all the wedding favours PERSONALLY!

well, if only money can drop from the sky. paying for your own wedding is a tough affairs.

at least i can proudly say dyl and me got married with our own savings. parents are getting old, sigh. don't wanna them spend too much too.

my face is getting bad nowadays. mum thinks it is the wedding stress.

i am quite upset because we are taking wedding portraits on the 7th dec.

hopefully it goes away fast.

Ageing me

November 10, 2006 - 13:00

Don't we all age so fast?

Next year I will be 23 and dyl's 28!

Can't believe that when i knew him, he was only 24, having witness him cross the mid twenties line scared me too..

because he really aged, in terms of wrinkles, etc...

man look good being old, but woman?

I need to start buying more face products...

Awaiting for invites

November 10, 2006 - 12:40

Invites will be out soon.

In the process of printing.

=)

Back to SG!

November 06, 2006 - 16:56

I felt very grown up as I travelled to Langkawi for my first work trip overseas.

The presentation was ok, the trip was just nice, but the significance was great.

Felt proud of our accomplishment.

Dyl settled some wedding stuff while i am away. taking these days off got me into better mood.

and i can get back to planning the wedding happily.

bought some stuff for my new home, the stuff in Langkawi suit my home very well!!!

if i had more time, i would buy everything back. so we are planning a trip there to buy more stuff!

flying off!

November 03, 2006 - 10:13

Leaving for langkawi for SMOTC conference soon...

3 days of relaxation!!!!

Loved it!

Packing my bags..

November 01, 2006 - 21:21

Busy getting address and printing invites.

Going to pack my bag for a 3 day trip in Langkawi for SMOTC.

First time leaving dyl alone in SG since Japan trip. Since our engagement, the first time I'm away too.

Wedding planning will follow me there...
hopefully i can get more inspired over the trip.

Dyl's getting stressed by the invites and stuff...

It's not easy but it's fun!

Some feelings

October 30, 2006 - 17:33

This is a tiny weenie view of the all-important night.

After that, we will retire to Conrad hotel for the wedding night.=)

Yesterday night couldn't sleep. adding to the fact that i drank one big glass of coffee... I was also thinking on and on about how the wedding should be like.

And also, thinking that next year this day, i would be married for more than 6 months...

Wedding in 2 and a half month more... and counting.

You will never understand this feeling, until you are therey yourself.

At this junction, I realised, i have an important duty to fulfil, i am going to be somebody's wife.

Of all the 4 boys I have dated, I ended up being a Mrs Lim.

So weird. never thought of this day 5 years ago, before I met Dyl.

You really never know where life leads you to.

Traditions...

October 29, 2006 - 23:25

honestly didn't know getting married was this traditional.

at first everyone was ok with the funny little things i wanted to do and get away without the traditional stuff..

but after given time for the older folks to digest the fact that indeed i am getting married, I was told a lot of traditional stuff i had to do.

like tea ceremony for everyone in the family.

dowry list, jewellery stuff,...

and the list goes on. suddenly feel that getting married is not a simple thing and not just between 2 persons!!!!

and the little red umbrella and having to get out of the house in the morning...

wah kao! stress.

at least my entire home is being furnished by my family... =) furniture by my father, surprised me! sister-in-law going to buy us washing machine, mother-in-law buying a fridge, mum giving us her tv, ...

well, marriage is a BIG thing.

In a mix of excitement

October 29, 2006 - 11:29

As we realised that the big day is drawing near... so near... we are gettin excited yet nervous.

We are getting married in less than 3 months. o my god.

Now that the invites are going to be out soon, the reality of everything will be set in stone, or rather, in print.

It will be a beautiful wedding, with the help of my great wedding entourage. =)

invites purchsed!

October 27, 2006 - 18:26

We went and purchased invites today.

Classic and timeless. loved it!

Getting so exciting. 2 more plus month left!

Wedding REALLY confirmed!

October 26, 2006 - 16:04

We have been changing our mind constantly. haha. =)

But we have finally confirmed!

Wedding ceremony at Raffles Hotel.

Dinner banquet at Peony Jade at Clarke Quay!

Peony Jade was chosen over hotel as it served excellent food and great service and ambience.

Most hotels serve horrible food... haha.. or else very little potion. hee. so that's a big no-no.

We have set deposit for both places already. =)



beautifulsensual