newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


maybe pregnant?
June 22, 2007

maybe pregnant?

June 22, 2007 - 20:11

I had to remind myself that i was possibly pregnant twice today.

first, i was painting my nails and i stopped and thought: "smelling this is not good for baby!" then i stopped.

second, i was carrying heavy stuff in an attempt to unpack more boxes when i remembered that in the first trimester, i cannot carry heavy stuff!

like the saying goes, better safe than sorry, so i am taking my folic acid faithfully too.

so if the two lines appear, we are prepared.

maybe pregnant?

June 22, 2007 - 20:11

I had to remind myself that i was possibly pregnant twice today.

first, i was painting my nails and i stopped and thought: "smelling this is not good for baby!" then i stopped.

second, i was carrying heavy stuff in an attempt to unpack more boxes when i remembered that in the first trimester, i cannot carry heavy stuff!

like the saying goes, better safe than sorry, so i am taking my folic acid faithfully too.

so if the two lines appear, we are prepared.

curious...so i tested

June 22, 2007 - 07:20

I was feeling all uneasy and curious yesterday night at 3 am when i got up to pee. So i decided to test.

I know it's too early, that there's most probably too little pregnancy hormones to detect but i tested anyway.

A single line appeared = not pregnant.

I have got to wait until monday to test again because the test kits available in singapore can only detect pregnancy after the first missed period.

It's a odd feeling when i purchased my first pregnancy test kit. exciting yet nervous.

We will see again on monday.

A little surprise?

June 20, 2007 - 14:22

I don't know if i should write this but it is bursting out of me and i have to let someone else know, Dylan and me may be expecting a little bundle of surprise!

Nothing is confirmed yet but i have gotten a lot of early pregnancy symptoms. The mild headache, the starving hunger, the odd feeling low in my stomach, the mood swings, the low backache, the low grade temperature.

We are waiting for the first missed period, if it does indeed happen, to test and confirm.

But I am so excited! I just have to find out! I almost went to take a blood test to find out but decided to wait instead.

The pregnancy test kit in Spore does not track preganancy less than 4 weeks so i have to wait and wait...

Of course, looking back, we were so guilty of free and happy lovemaking (aka dumping birth control) on a recent trip to Tioman. Hahahah.

we will know on the 25th june. if it is , we are very happy and even named baby already. If not, we will learn to understands that only God decides when to bless us with a new life.

5th month!

June 16, 2007 - 14:06

Today is our fifth month since our wedding.

Marriage life has been a blessing, it makes me wonder why on earth do people want to stay alone when they can share such meaningful relationship with another human being.

Life with my husband makes me appreciate everyone around me even more, because love, is a wonderful feeling and i want to spread it around.


This deep love between us also urge us to create a bundle of joy... but that has to wait till i finish my university degree in 1 year's time.

=)

Alittle unsettled

June 15, 2007 - 07:01

On e train again. I'm feeling good today. Just a little unsettled.. I'm quite nervous cos i kinda hate rejection. Looking back, i've pretty much gotta everything i wanted. Got my first holiday job with e police on my first interview, then got selected by both scholarship panel i applied to and had to reject one. Later on, wanted badly to marry dylan, o e power of love, and he proposed! Pretty much no setbacks so far. How abt a chance 2 work wif a experienced photographer? Will he select me?

Phone blogging on the NEL

June 14, 2007 - 07:56

Yeah, finally i'm able to blog from my Phone! Bandwidth didn't seem that good previously. Now Absolutely everything can be displayed on my Phone! On my way to way now. As usual, this week is passing too fast for me. Working life can really be tiring. A week more to the arrival of our spark car!

Trying to stay strong...

June 13, 2007 - 09:34

The happiest of people don't necessarily have the best of everything; they just make the most of everything that comes along their way. The brightest future will always be based on a forgotten past; you can't go forward in life until you let go of your past failures and heartaches.

My most troubled bit of my life is about my extremely strained relationship with my mother.

As I approach the road to becoming a mother myself, i am trying to come to terms and let go and forgive. but it is very hard.

A malay-iraqi wedding

June 11, 2007 - 21:26

I am very happy and proud of the different wedding i shot before i left for sunny tioman, it was a malay-iraqi wedding..

I loved the fun and smiles they displayed. Very much more relaxed than typical chinese wedding dinner.

And the dancing was cute.

my birthday!!! 23 finally... urgh!

June 08, 2007 - 17:16

My birthday was on 2nd june and it was a saturday and one of the 4D starter winning number was 0602!!! which i meant to buy but forgot!keke.

Thanks hubby for giving me a wonderful pampered day! And thanks for those who remembered, though it is getting lesser by the year... only a handful wished me happy birthday... haha. i must have not been a very good friend this year. =p

Went out for whole day of fun at east coast area and didn't managed to rushed back to collect the cake so end up celebrated again the next day!

And in case you are wondering why it is written in chinese "little salt salt"? cos my hubby likes to call me that! cos i loves salty food and always ask for soya sauce... keke..

limited energy...

May 30, 2007 - 23:03

I am really puzzled over some technical problems of night shoot using my new flash, it seems one stop too little. will have to solve that before my next commercial shoot in june.

looking at my schedule for the year, i really want to faint!mainly because of my degree studies, most part of the year is very occupied, only free in nov,dec and jan. means my shooting schedule for weddings are only limited to these few months, with the exception of august where i am shooting yvonne my jc best pal's wedding.

I am limiting my shooting to one per month. doing 3 this month has really drained me, not just the shooting but the endless processing after that. On the brighter side, i am earning money....

getting kinda tired of attending weddings now... and i am just into my first yr of attending wedding as an adult. been to 3 as guests and counting.. all the red bombs for the year... maybe from now on, i would only attend weddings where i am hired as a photographer! hahahaha.

it's not the angbao money that bothers me but the energy and spirit you got to dig out to attend a wedding. it's a happy occasion, but it's tiring... never knew i would feel like this cos just early last year, i was so thrilled to attend my first wedding dinner without my parents.

and i just got married with all the fanfare myself too! hahaha. now i know how my guests feel!

luckily i got married before i got sick of attending weddings... else i think i won't put in as much effort into making our wedding so beautiful.. =p

gotta rest for tonight and tomorrow! shall go and enjoy the night with my husband! wink wink...

Coffee album sent to print!

May 25, 2007 - 22:25

Finally!

The coffee album from last sat's shoot is sent for developing, together with yetta's wedding album.

phew. after ALL that photoshop and staring at the com....

Can't imagine having to speed up all these process when i am taking more couples...

and babies photography too. although baby album is not that stressful.it's too cute to stress me out.

Okok, i am still doing my website... thinking of purchasing a domain or using a free one to start with...

Regina Phang Photography is going places!

Another favourite from sat's shoot.

Drained today

May 22, 2007 - 20:11

I cannot imagine life without my partner, really can't.

nothing means more to me than returning to his arms after a tiring day.

balancing work and passion is tiring.

staring at photoshop the whole evening is tiring...

but i will push on. the journey has only begun.

My diamond ring loaned for the shoot.. =) and i arranged and wrap the flowers myself!

Regina Phang Photography - Eddy & Bonnie

May 21, 2007 - 22:10

dsc_0052

dsc_0182

dsc_0269

Thank you, Eddy and Bonnie for the fun and love you have displayed for me to capture...



beautifulsensual