newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


Fujifilm S5Pro wins!
September 07, 2007

Fujifilm S5Pro wins!

September 07, 2007 - 01:11

Surprise: I got myself a Fujifilm S5Pro.

for $2.5k.

Despite thinking the whole day about nikon OR fujifilm, i thought i would get myself a D200.

Of course the D200 is sold out EVERYWHERE. Except cathy, where the ultra rude salesperson pissed me and dyl off big time and charged as a daring $2.4k for the d200!!!!!!!!

I was already feeling so sick, and he added to it.

Threw in his face that EVERYWHERE else is selling at 2k and his price is way outdated.

But luckily the d200 was sold out, because i got to test the fujifilm s5 PRO and it was professional and extremely good in colours.

Specially for a wedding photographer, it suits my needs really well!

And best of all, it's a nikon mount camera. loved it!!!!!!!

so i bought it, on top of 2 new lenses to add to the collection and a red crumpler 7 million dollar bag. the bag din cost 7 millor dollor, it's the series name. =)

total damage was huge, inclusive of commex, i think i spent nearing 4.5k.

want to faint. of course, a year's worth of wedding and baby's photography will earn it all back, but it will cost a lot of energy and time
=(

i still love being a photographer though!

so now, i have got 2 great camera and 4 great lenses for almost everything!

too happy to sleep now. hahahahah.

Frustrating day!

September 06, 2007 - 10:49

I'm frustrated today.

Because I am sick.And I stayed home on a rare sick leave, work load too heavy, too difficult to take leave or sick leave without worrying too much about patients.

And my dearest husband decided to wake up at 4 am and do DIY works - Putting the new cupboard together! The noise, the music he on, the talking to our dog, all contributed to waking me up!

And since then, i couldn't really get back to sleep, so now i feel really bad! heavy head and bad throat.

feel like killing him. urgh!

Ok, today is the big day i am going to decide on which camera to spend lots of money on. I have to get another camera, it's either the D200 or the S5Pro.

Been thinking and thinking until my brain wanna crack. i have an assignment, wedding day shooting, coming up soon and i needed to buy my own camera instead of renting. though i have always loved d200, i also am very tempted to get the fujifilm s5pro, because it offers such good colours. And i am considering to get down to doing serious potrait and pre-wedding shoot.

I know the best answer will be to sell away my d70s and get both a d200 and a s5pro. but that'll be too expensive.

but seriously, my pre-wedding shoot done by a photographer who uses a fujifilm dslr was really nice in terms of colour and contrast.

the actual day ones by john was good too, but it's good in terms of capturing the moment and sacrifice a little of colour and constrast.he's a canon user i think.

ok ok, i think the top priority will be to get a d200, although i will most prob cry when the d300 comes out and the price of d200 drops but by then, i would have earned enough to cover that drop and maybe even buy the d3?! hahahaha.

My busy life update

September 02, 2007 - 14:05

I have been a terrible blogger. My life is just too packed for me to drop by here anymore...

I have never felt so busy and committed in my life.. not like the previous days of schooling or even the times of wedding preparation, those days seems so free and easy now!

With the puppy, the house, the car, the work, the photography, the husband to care for... life is really packed.

I have stopped taking photographys of ourselves for a long time! been taking weddings etc but not ourselves, realised we have aged so much... due to the hectic schedule???

My wedding photography business is doing very well, too well for me to breath and relax.. i can't go out with friends, can't play games, no time to even watch my fav TV, no time to bring the dog out for a walk, no time to accompany my husband... argh!

But it is worth it, i tell myself.

After all, how many aspiring photographers have the chance to be engaged and taught by such a nice mentor? And paid in the meantime... =)

I know i haven't realised details of where the shop is, where's the website etc but that's because those are not ready yet. When everything's done... I will tell the whole world what I have been so busy with recently.

At least, i met up with old friends from college at a friend's wedding -

dsc00020

We have all grown, haven't we?

(I know i look super pregnant, but believe me, it's not what you think)

and took a moment to capture QQ -

dsc_0009

In her fav activity soley done by hubby - tooth brushing!

and a session of blow drying -she love/hates it, i don't know really -

dsc_0463

sigh, back to my busy life again... have not slept later then 9am for like... so many months!!!!!

Our darling QQ

August 16, 2007 - 13:31

I cried buckets reading the book, Marley and me.. about a lab puppy and his story with the family, right till his death.

I cried because I felt exactly the same way, how the dog had changed our lives and become a so important part of our married live.... and how even now, i would cry if i think i will have to lose her some day... =(

I loved how she follows us everywhere in the house, even if i am going to the bathroom! if dyl and me spilt ways in the house, going into different rooms, she will always follow me and then run back to find dyl to make sure we are both around!

she shakes her butt while she walks.. she likes to pee specifically where she is most undesired to pee at - the carpets. she loves to go into the bathroom and try to lick water off the tub, she loves everyone, lick the delivery man and would turn over for a belly rub from the vet.

she always sleep outside our door, and with any spare chance, she would sneak into our bedroom and hide under the bed. she doesn't bark but would whine if locked away. she loves ball and toilet rolls are the best.

if i lie on the floor to play with her, she would go crazy and try to lick every bit of my face... i love her!

QQ , our darling Qianqian is the baby of the family! we really look forward to the many years of joy and boundless love ahead... =)

I'm here

August 13, 2007 - 21:40

It's a long time since I came here!

So busy... too much to say, let's just say that I am ok, life is fulfiling... searching for some meaning in work... and photography is doing well!

I won't divulge much yet but I am now no longer by myself but taken under the wings of a much established photographer. Yeah!

QQ the puuppy is still cute but naughty.

Dylan the husband is still loving and getting less naggy.. hahaha.

As for me... it's one decision after another to make... sigh, will talk about it in the future.

Bye for now.

Presenting Qian Qian!

July 03, 2007 - 21:14

Presenting our ultimate darling and cutie...

Qian Qian!

dsc_0050

dsc_0028

dsc_0041

dsc_0071

She is so cute and clever! We loved her to bits!

she just fell asleep in my arms just now. but right now, she's sleeping soundly even though i am typing away and she didn't even take her night feeds!

Maybe it's the first bath today that tired her and dyl and me played so much with her today.. much let her rest =)

been a very rewarding journey so far, in the midst of clearing her poo poo and so. she's so clever, she's toilet trained in a day!

Collecting qian qian!

June 30, 2007 - 17:49

Today's the day!

We are going off to collect Qian Qian our puppy home.

It's more exciting than the day we collected the car. Actually, collection of the car wasn't much excitement at all... maybe because I have been driving around for 3 years already. If I was given a car once i received my license, i am sure i would have been very thrilled. Now, the car just feels like a part of life.

And the toilet in our house had a face lift today! the renovation was faster and easier than i thought.

was in ikea in the morning to finish buying some frames for the house , before gst rise, remember, ikea is opened till 12 mn today specially for those who want to avoid the 2 percent increase.

hurray! an enjoyable weekend indeed.

QQ

June 26, 2007 - 14:47

In case you are wondering why is our puppy is called Qian Qian, that's because she costs my hubby a thousand dollars (yi qian - in chinese), therefore the inspiration to call her Qian Qian,QQ.

On hindsight, I think I should have adopted a homeless puppy instead of purchasing one from the pet store.

But if i don't buy her from a pet store, she still will be homeless right?

And also, QQ turns out to be a very expensive purchase if you compare her to other puppies sold in less establised shops - we bought her from Sam's pet shop in marine parade.

Bu still, we loved her. so she's worth that one thousand bucks.

Preparing QQ's home

June 26, 2007 - 12:44

I am on 2 days mc from a horrible viral infection causing high fever, headaches and piles... yes, piles! so suay!

And on top of that, mensus cramps. After 2 negative pregnancy stick, the answer was obvious on monday night when it arrived.

So I shall transfer my deep maternity instinct to my puppy!

I guess pretty much dylan knew it was negative when he bought me our qian qian, a 2 month old shih tzu.

We both fell in love at first sight with her!

So now, while i am recovering in between headache attacks, I will set up Qian qian's home. A corner in our study room, yes, the study room will be her room.

and trying as much as possible to read up on puupies, since i never had one, the last dog i had was 7 yrs old when she was passed to me.

Very excited.

By the way, the car is very nice!

My spark and Qian qian!

June 23, 2007 - 21:09

Hello world! Today is a very happy day!

First, we collected our lovely spark - the car we have been waiting for.. but that's not the most exciting point...

Dylan, my best husband in the world, bought me a puppy!!!!

She's 2 months old and once she's done with her vaccination next week, we will bring her home!

She's named Qian Qian (QQ). =)



beautifulsensual