newoldour wedding websitedesignhost


Another shoot!
December 29, 2007

Another shoot!

December 29, 2007 - 21:24

I'm alive and doing well!

Just caught up with preparing for my next shoot which will be this weekend. I have been engaged for a wedding day shoot, dinner banquet location @ Roxy Hotel. Sounds really cool!

This time round, dylan will be there as the assistant, so that makes it double cool!

Other than that, the holidays have been packed and tiring. Maintaining the house has been tiring, we gave QQ a most cruel christmas present, we sterilised her.

Now she's recovering from the op.=(

our wedding anniversary arrives next month! and dyl's birthday, on the same day.... i wonder... what.shall.we.do?

F-A-T me

December 12, 2007 - 13:41

Dyl likes to call me pretty, beautiful etc...

but today i looked into the mirror and saw the 5-7 kg i put on since my wedding and was kinda shocked that i really look FAT.

sigh. i know i said i will no longer be affected by weight but suddenly, that doesn't seems true.

luckily, my hubby still constantly reassure me...

ok this is one self-conscious day.

Running a fever from a upper resp tract infection - occupational hazard.

i really need to consider quitting this hospital based job since there's so much germs around sick people.

seriously.

My life, my destiny

December 07, 2007 - 20:24

I really should be extremely busy photoshoping away since i have to hand over photos to a wedding couple on sun.

but i fell sick.

but i still have to photoshop.

anyway, i drop by here to talk about my marriage.
of how i learnt that in marriage, love means g-i-v-e. the wedding i shot, the pastor was talking all about marriage and the most important message i brought home was that marriage means giving.

i have been fairly poorly in that aspect. i always take more than i give. no wonder my hubby is a tired man sometimes.

i must really learn that...

a lot of bad things happened in the family recently, all health-related stuff, i don't want to reveal here but the family is not so happy now ( meaning the extended family).

I learn to treasure life because today you are here doesn't mean tomorrow you will still be here. i learn that i want to be a photographer by heart doesn't include just wishful thinking but doing it and working for it. i learnt that just because i don't really like my job means i am stuck in it, i can actually get out of it and do something new. something amazing, something i am passionate about - photography.

2 years ago, i bought my first dslr and dreamt about being a photographer. 2 years later, i had shot weddings and babies and toddlers and pets and maternity and on the way to being an associate phototgrapher with a studio.

who says you are stuck in a pointless boring job?

with God's grace, we can mould our own life and destiny.

honestly, i am so amazed. but i have to keep telling myself not to be greedy, that money is always there to be earned and family, is the most important.



beautifulsensual